Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'll tell you later
To Be Determined.

In his own words

I'm looking for someone who is smart and energetic with a great sense of humor. It would be ideal if they are someone who doesn't get fazed by the problems that occasionally come up in life. Having a sense of self and a sense of purpose are also just as important as a sense of humor in my opinion. I feel that I am, particularly right now, a very optimistic person. I feel really good about my life and pretty alright with wherever it takes me. Speaking of where life is taking me, I haven't had the opportunity to travel very much outside of the U.S., not anywhere pleasant that is, and I would like to correct that at some point soon. I'm really interested in seeing some large European castles. I think that's the part of me that thought castles and knights were pretty awesome at age 9. Apparently that hasn't faded away just yet. I am definitely the kind of guy who is driven and secure in where I am going with my life. I try not to take everything too seriously but do set the course for my goals and aspirations. For the most part, I am a laid back individual and am happy just hanging out with friends, catching a movie or volunteering my time. I like conversation and discussing things. I really like seeing other people's perspectives on things. One thing I've learned is that two people can look at the same thing and see something wildly different. I like that. As a side note, I just started a sign language class in January. I didn't pay enough attention during Spanish Class in high school so I don't actually know a second language. I want to correct that. If you're not getting better at life, you're getting worse. I think coaches say that a lot and it seems to be about right. So, if any of this resonates with you, let's chat.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I like cats and dogs, but don't currently have either. Cats for whatever reason like me better than dogs do. It seems dogs are typically aloof and indifferent and cats are all up in my business. I just started volunteering at a dog shelter though.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A buddy of mine lives in Franklinton so I'm sometimes down there, seeing what's up. I live in the Grandview area so the restaurants around here (Bistro 86 especially). I used to work and live in the Short North so I've spent/spend some time there.

Favorite things

The Black Keys, Origami, Radiolab, Running, Joe Versus The Volcano, What About Bob?, Food Puns, Homemade Salsa, Mint MM's, Standup Comedy, Northern Michigan, Pancakes, Exercise, Maps, Chicago, Maps of Chicago, Reading, The Outdoors.

For fun

I like to listen to live music, go out with friends, catch a movie in a theater. Staying in shape is a priority so regular exercise is something I always enjoy. I'm an extroverted introvert. I like time at home and time away from home equally.

Last read

I just read World War Z. It was good, but I need to take a break from reading zombie stuff. I started to get a little paranoid. Right now I'm reading The Yellow Birds, a book about the Iraq War.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Planning and Zoning Research/ Permitting for an International Construction and Development Company.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
My ancestry is German and English, but only the good parts of each.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My religious beliefs are currently under development.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my undergraduate degree from Ohio University and my Master’s degree from The Ohio State University. Prior to going to OU I spent four rowdy years in the Marine Corps.