Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dks22651

55 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Underneath this smile lies everything...all my hopes, anger, pride and shame"...

In his own words

To arbitrarily elaborate on myself doesn't come instinctively despite spending over 20 years in sales. Listening is a skill set that's more in my nature, but I guess that doesn't really serve our purpose at this moment now does it. So let's see if I can make this as painless as possible for us both. According to a book called "Strengthsfinder", my top 5 are harmony, competition, analytical, consistency and empathy which I have found to be a pretty accurate description. Los Angeles is where I came into this world and Oklahoma City is where I was raised. Along the way I have also called Atlanta, Houston and Dallas home. I guess it's safe to say that the chaos of city life agrees with me. I am drawn to entertainment including but not limited to sports (live events), music (concerts), movies and certain television shows. I suppose you can say my interests lean toward whatever might stimulate my emotions. I feel blessed to have great friends and value the role they play and the impact they have in my life. I'd like to think I have a healthy sense of humor and I realize that's important to you - Chris Rock I'm not! I find it important to maintain a balance in my professional and personal life. I'm comfortable regardless of whether the setting is social or private. I embrace my independence and am not reluctant to pursue what life has to offer, even solitarily . I'm not damaged (no more so than the next person), unhappy with who I am or lonely and feel fortunate at this point in my life. To explain why I'm here (Match), honestly, I think I simply felt the need to focus my energy in as productive a manner as possible. If you're curious as to what other adjectives I'd consider in describing myself, you know where to find me. Better yet, I'd love for you to have the opportunity to come up with your own thoughts on the matter. As for who or what I'm looking for, I'd rather be doing anything else than tackling that topic at this moment (and I'm probably not going to read your expectations for the ideal candidate or "need not apply" criteria, if you have any). Chemistry is an intangible you can't discern from inclusive/exclusive requirements. How about we cross our fingers and approach that fascinating subject when we open the lines of communication?! If you're looking for an ice-breaker, quote me line from a manly movie - certain to get a smile!

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

the beach - any beach, Red Rocks, Vegas, House of Blues, Toronto, any ballpark, Super Bowl parties, Sante Fe, that great steakhouse or Mexican restaurant, any place with a memorable view, a quiet theater, home, Hawaii, the PCH, the place we connected

College

Texas A&M University–Commerce, Commerce, TX

Favorite things

the perfect margarita, Breaking Bad, the spa, lobster bisque, Sooners, winter, a good nap, Mad Men, desserts, good scotch, the month of October, rollercoasters, HBO, the Ticket, holidays, good friends, my dvd collection, t-shirts, your favorite jeans



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference