Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Cambridge, MD, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready to find the perfect woman for me! Not...

In his own words

Ready to find the perfect woman for me! Not necessarily perfect, just perfect for me! After a few years of taking care of life’s challenges and getting life back on track, it’s time. I live on the beautiful Eastern Shore of Maryland and work in Northern Virginia. Fortunately I can work from home a few days a week. Distance is not an issue for me and I would like to believe that if I meet the right person, everything will work out despite whatever challenges may exist. I have 2 boys, ages 8 and 6 and I am very involved with their lives. I’m sure like most of us on here, we are busy with life, it’s about how to balance all the things we need and want. Outgoing, open, honest, trustworthy, quick witted and sometimes sarcastic. Easy going and probably a little challenging too. Happy with the glass usually half full attitude (or more). Grew up learning respect and morals. Planner but very spontaneous. Yes, a normal nice guy…don’t believe me? Then get to know me a see for yourself. My interests are diverse. Given time constraints with work, kids, etc, it’s hard to say I do any one thing regularly. Recovering workaholic and working hard to find balance in life. Beach/pool, biking, hiking, museums, zoo, amusement parks, road trips, hanging out with friends, parks, etc. A big kid at heart (having kids helped remind me of many things we forget as we grow older). Always up for something new, as well as enjoying the tried and true. Everything can be fun with the right company, whether that’s kids, friends, family, strangers, blended family…I will try almost anything once and if I like it, I'm likely to do it again I am looking for a committed, stable relationship based on understanding, trust and acceptance. I am ready to find the right one for me; my True Companion. I’m a hopeful romantic. Share all of life and support each other through it all; ups and downs. I’m not perfect (who really is?). Not looking for perfect, just perfect for me. I don’t need someone to make me who I am, but I want someone with whom to share life and be the best we can be with each other and those in our lives. I do believe a physical attraction is important, but it’s not the end all. I’m looking for that deeper connection as my friend, confidant, partner and lover. Pictures and profiles only tell part of the story. I don't think I have a type and apparently what I thought was my type hasn't worked so you may have to be approved by friends or family at some point - kidding, of course. I am keeping an open mind but will not settle. I have a lot to offer and want someone who will be good for me and of course my boys. My boys are, and always will be a big and very important part of my life, but we have space for someone else (and her children, if any). Our experiences make us who we are. The important part is how you accept, deal with and use those experiences to make yourself a better person. It matters less to me what you do for a job/career, how much you make, etc. It’s more important to me that you are comfortable with who you are as a person. I’m an open book. Just ask...I’m also very curious. Expect me to ask a lot of questions. Email, text and phone calls are good, but at some point I believe it’s best to get to know someone by spending time with them…dinner, drinks or something else. Wink or write, I will respond.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Have had and been around many types of animals in my life from fish and hamsters to goats and horses and of course, cats and dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Can't say I have a current favorite 'hot spot' other than wherever my kids want to go (haha). Can we find one together?


Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA

Favorite things

Playing with my boys and watching them learn and grow. Good wine, conversation, cooking, animals, beach or mountains....too many things. While I like the finer things in life, I appreciate the simple things in life.

For fun

With 2 young boys the fun is all for them....getting outdoors, beach, parks, movies, some tv, remodeling houses (yes it's work too but I enjoy it), playing with my boys.

Last read

business and industry periodicals, unfortunately not too much other reading at the moment.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference