Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Downey, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Music is my savior

In his own words

Hi! I'm a high school physics teacher, and I currently spend the majority of my time planning lessons, grading papers, and working to improve my skills. Although they drive me crazy sometimes, I love my students to death, and I want to make sure that they receive the excellent education that they deserve. I also have a true passion for playing music, and I spend a lot of my free time on the weekends playing as much as possible. On Saturdays, I almost always play drums at African dance classes in Long Beach and LA. I have been described as humble, thoughtful, and "too nice" by the people who know me best. I'm definitely an introvert and I can be a little shy at first, but if you get me talking, I will talk your ear off (you can feel free to tell me to shut up at any time). On the other hand, I'm also a very good listener, and I think that one of life's great joys is learning new things from people who see the world a little differently from yourself. In the long term, I suppose I am looking for a stable, committed relationship. However, there are a lot of pieces that need to be in place for a relationship like that to work, including intellectual, emotional, and physical connections, and I don't expect all of those to develop instantly. The first step is going on some dates, connecting with new people, and seeing where things go from there. I enjoy spending time with people who are compassionate, find balance between focusing on future goals and enjoying the little things in life, find joy in learning, and aren't afraid to be a little nerdy. I look forward to meeting you! :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Video games , Wine tasting


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Fish

I grew up with birds, cats, and fish in the house, although I don't have any pets right now.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

South Berwick, Maine. Home sweet home!


Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

Traditional West African drumming, tacos with carne asada, atomic physics, brewing beer, public education, and traditional West African drumming. :)

For fun

On the weekends, I play drums as much as possible. In the evenings, I enjoy going to a nice dinner, going to a museum or a concert, or going out for a drink with friends, but I'm also happy to stay in, make dinner at home, and enjoy a good movie.

Last read

I recently read the latest book in the Dresden Files, and I reread Watchmen for the first time since college. I also just finished Pedagogy of the Oppressed, an excellent book on the philosophy of education.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 10th grade engineering and 11th grade physics in Lennox, CA.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A mix of European ancestry. Largely French and Irish, with a little Polish, Portuguese, and English thrown in.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I don't consider myself to be a religious person, and that's not likely to change. However, I will absolutely not judge anyone based on their beliefs. I believe that there are many paths to being a good, moral person.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in mathematics and physics. I am currently working toward an MA in urban education from Loyola Marymount University, although I have decided to take a year off from the program to focus more on my day-to-day teaching practice.