Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I've been looking so long at these pictures of you...

In his own words

I've been living in New York for six years now (via Los Angeles but originally from the Great State of Texas). I love the City. I have a job I enjoy and great friends but I'd like to find my partner in crime. Me: I’m easy to talk to and can keep a secret. I enjoy intelligent conversation and no topic is off-limits. Parents seem to like me. I’m a giver. I know how to take a joke and no one laughs harder at me than me (and yes, I know it’s “I”). I’m confident but modest. I like to think I generally do right by others. I’m low maintenance - don’t enjoy arguing, drama or hassle. I say what I feel and I mean it. I respect kindness, honesty and loyalty. I’m a guy’s guy - I like to watch football, play golf, gamble, mercilessly tease my friends and have them do the same to me. Don’t worry, I also know how to open doors, cuddle, buy flowers, eat with the right spoon, take orders, etc. I love everything about the 80’s; beat me at 80’s Edition Trivial Pursuit if you really want to impress me. You: Are a guy’s girl but feminine; like nice things but aren’t materialistic; know how to kiss; don’t offend easily; don’t have any trust issues or baggage; not selfish (very important); don’t need a babysitter if we’re at a wedding and you don’t know anyone (not that I would abandon you); like Texas Longhorns football or can be trained to do so; know how to use the Urban Dictionary – bonus points if you have a favorite definition; like giving a backrub as much as you like getting one; know how to hold your liquor; love music (and have good taste as determined by me); aren’t shy about dropping F-bombs if you need to. That doesn’t mean I’m looking for a tomboy. If you like to wear dresses, drink fruity drinks, play with your hair when you think, watch shows like Grey’s Anatomy (I don’t, but might for the right person), have a stack of chick-lit next to your bed, etc. - these are all good things. Everyone on Match says they love to laugh. Duh. Who doesn’t? Ideally, you would make me want to do it all the time (laugh, that is). Oh, and if you don't think I’m funny it’s a dealbreaker. You should have your own interests and friends. My friends and certain less-annoying members of my family are really important to me and I don’t want to ignore them. It’s great if you want to do something and I’m not invited, as long as you’ll be thinking about me in the back of your mind while you’re doing it. FYI: I'm currently sporting the beard so mentally prepare yourself in case we meet. It's softer than it looks....

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm mainly a bar/lounge guy, but if the music is right and I've had enough drinks I've been known to dance or karaoke. For travel, I like the beach, the mountains, lakes, golf resorts and places I haven't visited before.

Favorite things

Coffee, sarcasm, inside jokes, Mexican food and BBQ, foul language, Texas, football, my friends, making fun of others. There's more, but I think it's more fun to learn these things about someone else rather than from a list.

For fun

I love music (80s, alternative/new wave/indie/classic rock, tribute bands) and go to concerts a lot. I like movies, sports, reading, poker, TV (Community, 30 Rock, Modern Family, Bachelor, USA/AMC/FX/HBO/Showtime), golf, stand up comedy, theater.

Last read

I love reading the news (Internet and paper). A friend of mine also just wrote a novel, so I read that; it unfortunately wasn't that good. I like TV Guide, Barron's, Village Voice, NY Mag, etc. I'll read a celeb gossip rag if nothing else is around.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I used to work in the business side of the entertainment industry in Los Angeles before getting my MBA. Now I’m an investment banker. Seems boring, I know, but I like what I do.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Jewish but not really practicing anything right now.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
University of Texas undergrad. Wharton MBA. Got kicked out of three pre-schools and repeated kindergarten. No, seriously. I blame ADHD.