Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dk4565

47 year old woman | North Potomac, MD, USA | Seeking men 40-53 within 30 miles of Gaithersburg, MD

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No game players allowed :)

In her own words

I love my life, my career and have no real personal regrets. These past few years I've discovered that I'm pretty darn independent (and like my 'me' time), strong, capable and pretty content. I am aware of my strengths and flaws. I've learned from previous tough experiences and have taken the lessons with me and still feel positive. 2014 was a tough year for some reasons and although not a fan of resolutions, this year I've started with a great attitude and have been already rewarded with great returns as a result. I'm comfortably single yet something is obviously missing. I'm not a game player. I desire honesty about feelings (the good or bad), and require easy and clear communication. I'm a faithful and loyal friend. My two elementary school aged children are with me a good deal of the time-my girl and my boy are by far the coolest little people on the planet. Free time has been hard to come by but ultimately my complete happiness is key to theirs as well. They know I like company over the age of 11 but in the end we are a package deal. . Random Things I can't live without: Good conversation, laughter and affection Salt air, sun and sound of ocean waves Sarcasm/dry humor. My puppy (although his shoe eating habit is getting old) Sushi, margaritas, sangria, chocolate, music, my bed, a really good book that keeps me away from The Real Housewives, my daily coffee, concerts, people watching, wine festivals, trying out all those living social/groupon adventures, movies, working out, laughter of my kids and my friends, sleeping w/ the windows open during a thunderstorm. Random things I desire: Someone with similar interests and a best friend who 'gets' me, my humor, my priorities and needs and the fact I always Push when it says Pull (among other flaky quirks). I also want to feel 'safe' and that doesn't mean cared for 100% of the time but know that someone has my back and sees us as a team. I don't need a 'fixer' as much as an equal. Honesty, integrity, self-awareness (flaws and all), a spark, chemistry, a wink, a really good kiss. A well-dressed man with a good smile who makes my stomach flip. (Too much to ask for a first date?) Random things about me: Tennis is in my blood-put a racquet in my hand and you'll send me back to my childhood - a good place but what I enjoy more these days is watching my kids play soccer and basketball. Thanks to being the youngest and the only girl in the family I can hang w/ the guys- but still have many girlie vices but not too many to be considered high maintenance. I'm a Marylander whose heart is in the south having gone to college and spent summers in SC. I feel young despite the age number (which is painful to admit) since my kids are young and I have more in common with those in the same phase of life as me and are going through the same challenges (i.e has young children who require carpooling to sports and sleepovers...) or someone understanding of the fact that for me to jet off for a spotaneous weekend takes a "little' planning.... Please respect the fact I've put myself out there and will not entertain a profile without a photo or link to one. Nothing to be ashamed of here. I'm also not interested in pen pals from several states away. Every person, all the events of your life are there because you have drawn them there. What you choose to do with them is up to you. - Richard Bach

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Getting used to our crazy new rescue puppy after having the best dog ever for 15 yrs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place w/out a kids menu is a hot spot. Georgetown, Annapolis, Bethesda, 14th Street. Open to trying new areas or undiscovered hole in the walls. Southern CA -San Diego, Orange County, Chicago, SC, NC. Would love to go north -Nantucket !

College

Furman University, Greenville, SC

Favorite things

Music-OAR, One Republic, Augustana, Matt Nathanson, NeedtoBreathe, Snow Patrol, Mat Kearney, Mumford & Sons, Christina Perri, Rachel Platten, Sam Smith, Imagine Dragons, Vance Joy, mixed w/ The English Beat, Jam, Clash and James and Rascal Flatts !

For fun

Sports, concerts, dining out, people watching, hiking, beach days, watching my kids sports, exercising, movies, day trips, dining at new restaurants or just a fire and a movie on the couch with take out.

Last read

Girl on the Train. Budget Drafts and Market Reports for work and email..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Commercial Real Estate Management after a 7 yr career in sports management
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scotch/Irish/English Mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Furman University-Go Paladins