Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Albany, NY, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I did not know that!

In his own words

My friends describe me as loyal, honest, generous some might even say charming! I'd say I'm a good listener and open to different points of view, new experiences. Try to take care of myself - regularly exercise and meditate. I enjoy my work and consider myself lucky to be doing something personally, emotionally and intellectually challenging. I'm always reading and learning in my area. I enjoy music, listening and playing. I work on my own stuff and play with a number of local musicians, mostly experimental, off the beaten track sort of stuff. I also belong to an organization that puts on shows from artists of a similar ilk from near and far. Its been amazing meeting artists from all over the world, and I've learned creating a welcoming, hospitable environment is what sustains a community. I like to think I extend these values in my larger life. Just in case you think I'm always indoors, I also enjoy the outdoors, particularly hiking and backpacking. I love the Adirondacks, though I don't get up there as much as I'd like. Just got back and found some awesome swimming holes! I'm looking for someone interested in sharing experiences and interests and going from there. Having something in common is important though I think what, where and how is less important than approaching each other with openness and honesty. I think getting to know each other through sharing time and conversation is the best start. If this interests you, I'd like to start with you

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Adirondaks; Five Rivers; Washington Park; Spectrum Theaters; MASS MOCA; NYC; Wash DC

Favorite things

musical tastes run pretty far afield but randomly include roots/dub reggae; electronica/dubstep; velvet underground; 60s garage rock; pattit smith; elvis costello.... TV: peep show (UK); x files; the wire; true blood; law and order CI...

For fun

hiking, camping and checking out new places to do both; reading, biking, running, playing and listening to music; wandering through netflix instant streaming; seeing family and friends

Last read

Area 51(fascinating account of place of UFO/X Files myth); You Are Not a Gadget; Michael Palin's Diaries (Monty Python); Always reading for work though these are also for pleasure!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral