Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

djk441

45 year old man | Chelsea, MA, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I enjoy a balance of adventure and down time....

In his own words

I enjoy a balance of adventure and down time. Hiking, swimming, reading, and writing are my favorite pastimes. I enjoy a trip to Walden Pond just as much as a trip to the library. I am originally from the South, lived for a brief time in the Midwest, but have now spent the majority of my life in New England. I think every New England season has something to offer; there were even some memorable moments in this past winter’s onslaught, though definitely not as many as usual. After 15 years of managing adult literacy programs, I now work for the state department of education overseeing them. I specialize in college transition programs, which help students move from basic literacy to post-secondary programs. I have a great circle of friends, an awesome nephew, and a beautiful goddaughter. Staying healthy is important to me. I go to the gym most nights after work and recently took my first yoga class. Sometimes I think I only go to the gym to justify lying on the couch but I do like the rush of energy exercise provides. Spending time outdoors is also a priority, and so I’m frequently on the trails and my bike spring through fall. I enjoy writing and am currently working on my second novel (the first one is, well, unpublished). My favorite books include: The Brothers Karamazov, A Tale of Two Cities, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Barchester Towers, Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea, True Grit, A Thousand Acres, The Little Friend The King Must Die, Mythology, Chimera, The Bull from the Sea, Thank You for Smoking. Random things that I think are really cool: the morning’s first cup of coffee, no or very few emails in my work inbox, a day spent helping people become better teachers and administrators, a package from Amazon, no people waiting for a lane at the pool, well written sentences, a notice from the library that the book and/or DVD I wanted has arrived, an exciting story turn, cinnamon sugar donuts from Whole Foods, my nephew for a few moments finding me more interesting than his toy turtle, a cool breeze coming through the window just before turning out the lights. The list above goes on but that’s probably enough for now. I would be happy to share more over a drink or cup of coffee.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

North End, Davis Square, Coolidge Corner, Harvard Square, Vermont, New Hampshire, Providence, Moody Street (Waltham), Walden Pond.

College

Northeastern University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Books, writing, coffee, the ocean, the forest at night, my bike, fall hikes, lakes, libraries, used book stores, Wikipedia, smoothies, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, REI, True Detective, History Channel, Discovery Channel

For fun

Read, write, go out with friends, hike, swim, bike, ski, browse in bookstores and libraries, day trips, coffee and cafes, museums. Always up for a movie or a Red Sox or Celtics game.

Last read

The Goldinch, The New Yorker



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BA at Northeastern University, and my MA from Boston College