Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Baytown, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
I like pretty, dark-haired women and breakfast food.

In his own words

It's hard to be anything but ambivalent about participating in the online dating fray. But if you're reading this, you're in the same boat. So grab an oar and keep reading. Admit it…you internally deride yourself for using this website, but you tell your friends that there really are some fantastic people who are using the site and that the internet has gained acceptance as a legitimate dating milieu. Then you look at your latest “matches” and try to generate some enthusiasm over the ones who don’t have spaces between their teeth. Maybe that’s just my experience. I'm very sarcastic and have a dark sense of humor. I have a son, whom I dote on. I have never been married, though...just a proud dad. My son is the most important part of my life, so obviously it is essential that you are okay with me being a single dad. Some other random stuff about me: -I am the only officer in the Baytown Police Department with a law degree -I was a member of the "Jeopardy!" contestant pool in 2001 -If the only remaining unrevealed letters in a Wheel of Fortune puzzle are vowels, and you buy a vowel, I will punch you in the throat -I was once a member of a semi-professional soccer team (New Orleans Riverboat Gamblers) -If your profile includes a "duck face" picture, I will punch you in the throat again. Come on, ladies, that isn't sexy. I think men would prefer to see a genuine smile. -Relax, I'm probably not going to punch you in the throat (but I will if I have to, you vowel-buying, duck-faced tramps ;) I am a devoted friend and more. I am a lot of fun and will make you laugh. I am looking for a secure, smart, fun, active, sexy woman who knows that family and friends are the most important part of life.

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I only have one cat. I'm more of a dog person. I bought a kitten and a puppy for my son's eighth birthday, and it turned out the dog had distemper. So we're left with just a cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like low key hangouts, like the Richmond Arms or Kelvin Arms...anything with arms. Flying Saucer and Lil Woodrow's for trivia. Anywhere, really...except clubs with glow sticks. I love to eat and drink and will do both just about anywhere.


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

I like unhealthy breakfasts, cold beer, Becker wines, New Orleans, the Hill Country, hanging out with the guys, hanging out with a woman, trivia, a well-turned phrase, and most of all, spending time with my son.

For fun

I like physical activity...running, playing golf and soccer (not at the same time), lifting weights. I also like to be sedentary sometimes (reading, sleeping late, listening to music). I like bar trivia, and I love music/singing.

Last read

Seven Types of Ambiguity...obsessed ex-boyfriend kidnaps ex-girlfriend's son. Hilarity ensues (not really). Also been picking at Howard Zinn's A People's History of the United States. I'm a lapsed English major, I don't really read like I used to.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I am a police officer with a law degree. I went from being an attorney to a police officer. Yes, it is usually the other way around.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a JD from U of H.