Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Every single day offers at least one opportunity to smile. Here’s one now.

In her own words

Some people spend all their lives looking for fame and fortune. Me? I seek joy in the everyday. I’m usually smiling. Whether that’s the cause or the outcome of joy doesn’t matter; what we put out there is usually what comes back. Whipping up some great soup in the kitchen for a sick friend makes me happy. So do celebrations, a good book and, most especially, my family. I love both reading and my nerdy tendencies allow me to geek out with the best of them. My immediate and extended family all share a quick, wicked wit, and when we get together – which is often – a whole lot of laughter ensues. I’ve been to every state in the U.S., as well as Mexico, the Bahamas and Canada. I take at least one trip every year. The next big trip? Europe. I’ve been told that I’m “sweet but driven.” I work hard and enjoy it. I know how to speak my mind and pursue what I want, but I do so with tact, a smile and a bit of Southern swagger. If you’re with me, you won’t have to wonder what I’m thinking or how I feel. Great conversation is one of the most wonderful pleasures in life. You’ll find I’m a good listener – always there with a shoulder. My ideal match has a rapid-fire wit, a propensity to laugh at himself, and eyes only for me. He puts family and loved ones high on his priority list and shares my philosophy that the people we love give meaning and purpose to our lives. He enjoys conversing on many subjects and likes to explore new places both here and abroad. On a date, I can go with the flow – but I do prefer a little structure and planning. I don’t mind letting go and letting the man lead, but I am independent. I’m not looking for someone to take care of me, but I don't mind being spoiled now and then. If you think we might fit well together, let’s become friends – no pressure! – and see where our feelings take us. There’s joy in simple friendship as well as romance.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I’ve had my shepherd/Rottweiler mix, Coltraine, for 10 years now, and I love her to death.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bay st in Emeryville CA


Mills College, Oakland, CA

Favorite things

My family and friends, iPad, books, CDs/records, and my car

For fun

Reading, going to the movies, dancing, going to concerts and plays, making crafts, writing, hanging at home watching TV with my family and playing video games with my cousins.

Last read

“Death's Rival” by Faith Hunter. I don't have a favorite author, but my favorite genre is urban fantasy/science fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I will tell you later.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
I come from a traditional African American home.
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Christian. God plays a role in everything I do, but I do not attend church regularly.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I will tell you later.