Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 42-57 within 70 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
So, tell me about yourself ...

In his own words

Seriously, I'm a really good listener. Whether you're super outgoing or reserved, I'd love to hear how you arrived here. I find tales of our journeys to be fascinating. It's all in the telling, the details, the excitement of recalling your favorite moments. And don't spare the details! I'm looking forward to the challenges and rewards of a relationship. I’d like to get to know someone with a sense of adventure be it grand or simple, traveling far or accomplishing much right here. Someone who is careful with their own heart - who knows genuine desire. Someone who thinks clarity is beauty. Who knows life is a wonder. I’ve lived up and down the east coast between my rural beginnings and present encampment. I discovered that an adventure doesn’t require great distance, just the desire to wring the best out of an experience. Like a lot of people I’d like my work to feel like play and my regular days to feel like a vacation. I'm an optimist, can bounce back, strive to live a balanced life, crave the outdoors and make the most of every day. I can be entertaining, silly, or serious and lighthearted. I keep my sense of humor well practiced. I'm happiest playing nearly anything or just sharing time. Affection is important to me as is keeping someone special in your thoughts and never taking them for granted. Attraction is so essential. It surprises me that I can see it in photographs or hear it in a note. If you sense any then let's write, talk, or exchange messages IM bottles.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I was raised on a farm with countless animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

High character neighborhoods in DC and Baltimore, Norway, Switzerland, northern Italy, the Keys, anywhere on or near clear blue water.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Early 60's jazz, 25 Pandora stations, Bonnaroo, Radiohead, Mad Men, dvd's of HBO orig series, Robot Chicken, modern sculpture, mid-century furniture, all architecture.

For fun

Expolring new neighborhoods and shops, museums, movies, theater, gardening, furniture making, anything outside!

Last read

Ford's Lay of the Land, Franzen's The Corrections and Freedom, occasional New Yorker, mostly for the catty movie reviews, cereal boxes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I'm an architect practicing in Georgetown.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Standard American mixed breed with 25% unknown.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference