Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
He who laughs last thinks slowest...

In his own words

I moved to the Pacific Northwest in 2011 after 6 years on the East Coast. I'm a Northern Boy at heart...born in North Dakota, raised in Denver, Colorado, and love the Seattle is the best of all worlds to me! I am kind, intelligent, affectionate, easy-going, open-minded, and family-oriented. An extrovert drawn to fun, energetic, intelligent people, but sometimes I need to be in my own space to recalibrate. I'm lucky to have seen the world during my first career so have a global view and consciousness that has really shaped me. I am politically active at the grassroots level, love discussing all sides of domestic and international issues, but never take debates personally and have great friends on all sides of the political spectrum. If I have to urge you to vote, we're probably not a match! For fun, I honestly cannot think of anything I wouldn't try (or haven't). Top picks include live music and sports (Go Sounders, Yankees and Broncos!), dining out in quality local spots, seeing great movies and exploring new places/neighborhoods. I love to cook, but don't consider myself a gourmet and don't care if you can't long as you are willing to look pretty watching me and maybe be my sous chef once in awhile. My TV watching is pretty limited lately - but I do have favorite cable series I never miss: Walking Dead, Homeland, House of Cards and OITNB are current favorites. I recently bought a great new set of skis and really need a new ski/snowboard buddy! I am drawn to easy going, active, affectionate, intelligent women. If the chemistry is right when we meet, I know it will be evident right away: conversations will just flow and time will pass much too quickly when we're together. Bottom line is that I'm always open to meeting new friends to share quality time with, but my ultimate goal is to meet the one who someday will give me the knowing look, then share a smile, familiar kiss, and maybe even a high-five to celebrate the fact that we don't need this site anymore! Look forward to meeting you...come say hello!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

2 cats, 1 Golden Retriever

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, I live in Columbia City and am crazy about my 'hood! I'm a Sounders season ticket holder and supporter (have 2 tix), so go to every match at home and some on the road. I've lived here 3 years and know there are other hot spots out there...

Favorite things

I could live on Asian food, especially Sushi. I love travel, movies (in or out), live music in a cool venue, drinking dark coffee with the morning newspaper,cooking with someone special, kissing, playing and watching many sports.

For fun

Traveling, urban exploring, quality dining, theater, movies, music...I really want to get to know other neighborhoods in Seattle. Crazy about sports, but I will set the DVR and watch later rather than be stuck in the house.

Last read

"The Twelve" by Justin Cronin and "Authentic Masterpiece" - how the Sounders came to be. I subscribe to the Seattle and New York Times, Economist, and Foreign Affairs on my favorite electronic gadget!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family tree has roots from all over Europe, but I think my Celtic blood best defines my appearance and attitude. During a visit to Western Ireland, my hosts insisted I looked like a local boy!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
I'm a recovering Catholic, but believe in something greater than ourselves: something so much more than we can wrap our minds around...
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Aerospace Engineering, Masters in International Policy/Practice. I really do respect both technical and liberal arts