Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Boca Raton, FL, USA | Seeking women 65-68 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Hello there! I moved to the sunshine state in...

In his own words

Hello there! I moved to the sunshine state in '05 after retiring. I keep busy here doing online computer consulting from home, for individuals and for small companies. My profile shows my favorite stuff: old movies and my home cooking. I'll add jazz and working on my place myself ("diy" guy, that's me). And I walk and swim for that good old aerobic thing. My personal story's simple: raised in NY area; local college; worked for the government; learned computers. In the 80's I spent some time in an alternative community. So I'm familiar with health food, yoga, massage, incense, and tie-died T-shirts. It wasn't a typical commune, though. It was an experimental urban alternative, with lots of art, architecture, and engineering students volunteering their labor to earn school credit. We who stayed all year took care of the day-to-day stuff like cooking and cleaning. But both we and the newbies learned a great deal about design and construction techniques. But folks are the same everywhere, so there's no true "nirvana" of communal living. After three years I came back to the "real world", and went to work in Information Technology for a brokerage firm. I stayed in that career for 20 years. It's a cert we've both had a few life experiences over the years. Mine haven't included marriage, just a few long-term relationships. Perhaps I'm "not the marrying kind", but maybe that's not so important now (we're almost at the end, dear reader, so keep going). Now you know a bit about me, and I'm hoping both our travels through the sea of existence have been similar. I suppose that's the only criterion I use when I consider "who I'm looking for". But my own life events have been somewhat more "unique", so finding that "click" or "chemistry" engendered by common experience has been elusive. We won't know how things could work out unless we try. Perhaps If we flex in the winds of a new relationship, we can look forward to standing straight and close together.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


Though I love the wild, I've never had pets, and prefer that lifestyle for myself. But many of my friends share their space with cats. They're actually keeping US as pets you know, so I think they're way cool.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I came to Florida 9 years ago, and soon discovered there's so much of it. It's a BIG state. Travelling around here's not like taking the LIRR from Floral Park to Penn Station! Or the R7 from 30th St to Trenton. So maybe the Keys are best. Small !!


Brooklyn College of the City University of New York, Brooklyn, NY

Favorite things

I like my own cooking ! Is it the mix of flavors ? The hot sauce ? Maybe all the olive oil ? Wait ! How 'bout sushi ! And a fancy cocktail once daily... for heart health. Favorite TV and films? All of PBS of course, and ALL the Star Treks !

For fun

Cinema fanatic. But what was TV in my youth? (besides Uncle Miltie and Lucy)... old movies! So I love Bogart Bacall DeHavilland Flynn... all of em! BUT: the real love in my film-fan life is "Sleepless in Seattle". Perfect, and yes, I cry every time.

Last read

I'm a non-fiction person. Science... history... and a smidgen of anthropology. Who invented salt? Where was the Russo-Japanese War? (WHAT was the Russo-Japanese War?) Did the Inca get to S.America by boat from Alaska? (by snowshoe?)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy
Eyes: Green Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Salt and pepper, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
After that common event for 50-somethings in the corporate world ("so long, old employee; go away now; have a nice life"), I started helping individuals and small companies with their computer needs, via the internet.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
One of the vast numbers of 3rd generation descendants of those folks who came to America to avoid famine, and maybe make a buck.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I am totally empirical. My spirituality is based on many things, including working with clergy, wading in the water in Mississippi, and communing with Native-American spirits in Arizona.
Languages: French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
Bachelor of Arts, a few Masters credits ...and don't forget a gaggle of those adult education courses. Pottery anyone?! I've even taught some adult classes on computers, back in the 80's.