Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Greensboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
A mile walked with a friend contains only a hundred steps. (old proverb)

In his own words

Have you ever done something right, for no reason at all, just because it was the right thing to do? A random act of kindness? Even if the recipient of the favor may never know you did it? This is a fine trait to have and is one that I would like share with you. If you had to describe me you might label me as a liberal but I tend to take sides from the middle. I like to judge a person or situation from what I learn about them. I believe the answer to who you are can only be found in a grey area, one filled with many facets and complexities. Answers are rarely cut and dried, or black and white. Finding out who someone is, is the thrill of the hunt! I'm searching for someone who loves animals, music, doing things outdoors and spending quality time with friends and family, I love settling in for a cozy night watching a good movie that can make you think or challenge your beliefs. I watch anything from chic flick to foreign films to westerns to guy flicks. I listen to acoustic music, bluegrass, folk, and americana. As well as blues, jazz and classical. Really just about anything. Live music is great in smaller, intimate venues avoiding the crowds. I bicycle, hike, and canoe among other sports. You won't find me in a gym but you will find me doing something outdoors! I travel all of the southeast and beyond looking for adventure. I never tire of the Blue Ridge mountains, there is always another waterfall to find. I am great at fixing an building things, there is nothing I cannot repair. My shop gives me an outlet for my creative side and is a great place to work with my hands. My house is my hobby. Jumping “n” and finding someone who shares these interests is great but I also believe that opposites can attract. All the more to find interesting!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

I am an animal person and I will always have pets of some sort. I am interested in all pets.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite places are almost always outdoors and usually away from crowds. The best places are the ones I have not seen yet. I love small specialty restaurants, and unique shopping. I find the local hiking trails to be a gem for Greensboro.

Favorite things

I seek acoustic/ string music and performance. Pets, I can relate to all, wings or tails, fur or feathers. The computer, it's a source of endless information, communication and great entertainment.

For fun

I enjoy working with my hands in my shop or building and repairing most anything. I use my creative abilities to solve problems that would frustrate most people . I share these talents with my friends or those in need.

Last read

Zeitoun, Me Talk Pretty One Day, currently reading The Grapes of Wrath



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I supervise commercial construction installations in NC. I travel, but I'm home most nights.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I come from Scotch Irish roots and from southern family culture with a long list of relatives and friends that make me who I am.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference