Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Mission Hills, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-44 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Wow, everyone is so outdoorsy/ traveled/ and funny. Me too!

In her own words

I'm busy, like really busy these days, but I'm on Match because I want to spend the free time I have with someone special. I want my life to start now, not when I have time. That said, I'm in school getting my Masters and work full time. (Eek, I'm pretty sure I should be writing a paper right now). When all that's not going on, I'm at the dog park or setting my fantasy football lineup. I say this to let you know that I don't need "you" to complete my life, but I would like to meet someone who can make it a bit more fun. I love going to live music and comedy shows, walking on the beach, hiking, and trying new things. I also like just staying home making a nice dinner and watching tv (I'm a bit of a SciFi, British TV, and quirky comedy type of a lady, but I'll give anything that isn't reality tv a shot). I really want to go up to Los Angeles to see some comedy at the UCB Theater. I am currently attempting to teach myself how to paint (I have no skill). I'm a good skier, but I used to be great when I lived in Colorado. I have a beautiful older home, which means things break all the time, so I'm also teaching myself how to fix things. I'm a good cook and I have a nice (but small) wine collection going, but I don't cook for one often. I do throw a mean dinner party from time to time, and I look forward to my Christmas/Chanukah (I'm not religious, but I do celebrate both) party every December. I know my way around a wine and beer list (don't get me started on San Diego's over hopped beers), but the best thing about being a bit of a foodie is sharing experiences with others. I have traveled a good chunk of the world, and it's the people I was with or whom I met that make those travels meaningful. For now, I'm looking for someone to go catch a show (movie, music, or comedy) with some Saturday night, but I also want to eventually know there is the possibility to find a partner to share some grander adventures with.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place where I can have good conversation and a good laugh is a great place in my opinion. I also really like South and North Park restaurants. The craft food and beer scene has been fun.


University of San Diego, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

My dog, Sunday dim sum, soup, Sherlock on BBC, The Princess Bride, sushi, SCUBA diving in Fiji, eating pasta in Rome, real camping, drinking a Stone Smoked Porter on the patio at Tiger Tiger, and laughing with friends.

For fun

For fun, I walk on the beach with friends and dogs, go wine tasting, read, garden, and travel.

Last read

Currently reading Gone Girl.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a college/grad admissions consultant, and I'm in school getting my Masters in Higher Ed.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Mom was raised Catholic; Dad was raised Jewish; I don't think organized religion is for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Political Science at University of San Diego (with teaching credential) MA in Postsecondary Education Leadership at SDSU (in progress)