Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Do not be afraid to enjoy life, as you never know what tomorrow will bring...

In her own words

Here it is-My family and friends would consider me as someone who loves to smile and a nutshell, I love life!! A child of immigrant parents form Cape Verde and Senegal, I have been blessed with best of multiple worlds; artistically, musically, culturally and spiritually speaking. I am an artist at heart!! A musician of many years...musicals, recording R&B and hip hop, singing in a Cuban Salsa band... ok, so you may say that I enjoy the spotlight, but hey, it comes with the territory! I will say though, that as open and free-spirited as I am, I remain a romantic. I love to have a man open the door for me, pull out my chair and a good ol' bouquet of flowers does the trick once in a while. So what kind of man am I looking for? An ambitious man, one who has a fantastic sence of humor, adventurous and not afraid of trying something new. I am loking for a man who loves to travel, music and sports and loves to get on the dance floor. But above all, I am looking for a thoughtful man with great family values. Is it you?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

If i can recommend one thing to anyone I meet, it would be to TRAVEL!! I have had the pleasure to travel through Europe, to Morocco, Senegal, COte d'Ivoire, Canada and to the Bahamas. Locally, I tend to like Adams Morgan and U street.


The American University of Paris, Paris, 

Favorite things

I don't gave a favorite music really, I just love GOOd music. I like classix shows such as The Cosby Show and Different World. I am a current fan of True Blood and The Voice.

For fun

I absolutely love movies and music. A great movie and or a great concert is how I like to spend my free time. I also love DANCING! Salsa (cuban) and Kizomba (Angolan- classes are offered all over the DMV)are two of my favorite styles.

Last read

If it sparks my interest I usually read it. I rescently have been reading articles and picked the Color Purple again...Love it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work for a non-profit human development organization, in the global education sector, for the improvement of educational opportunities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
I am of Cape Verdean, Senegalese and French descent. I speak 4 languages and I am working on my fifth. Finding someone who loves to explore different countries and cultures is important to me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I find truth in most religions. I have researched and read on mostly, christianity, islam, and Santaria ( a syncretic religion which combines the Yoruban religion from African and catholicism).
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English, French, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I was an International Communications Major... So yes, Communication is very important to me!!