Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-49 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I feel more like I do now than I did when I got here.

In his own words

More than anything I'd say I am a curious person. I try to have an open mind and I'm attracted to people who ask questions. Life is complicated now, and despite my comfort in being single, I'd really like to share my life with someone who enjoys trying to find the answers. I grew up in Chicago in a musical family. I work in the music industry which is filled with interesting and creative people. I have some really great friends and I love my family. I've done a lot in my life... I was drafted to play pro hockey in my early 20's, but passed that up for a professional drumming career. I have toured the world through music, and am currently working as a freelance studio drummer in LA. I was recruited by Microsoft as a Web Designer which lasted only a year. I realized that I'm more of an artist and not a "suit". I am an avid ice hockey player - playing 5 times a week. Despite that, I still have all my original teeth. (You're welcome Mom) So I am a music nerd, a computer nerd and a sports nerd. My hope is that I can find someone who surprises me.... in a good way. Someone independent and interesting who is laid back and isn't cynical about men. Someone who can look past my serious coffee habit. I'm not much into partying as my work has me traveling and playing concerts... so in my free time, I prefer to find a fun place to "hang" and chat over coffee, or great food, or an adult beverage or two. I love Movies and TV, BBQs and I have a couple tattoos.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to hang on the patio of any coffee shop. I like fun places with great beers on tap. I've seen the world through my music career. Always glad to see a new place.

Favorite things

FOOD: sushi, BBQ, good coffee MOVIES: Gladiator, Shakespeare in Love, Matrix. TV: House, Dexter, Fringe, Modern Family, Top Chef, Dexter, South Park COMEDIANS: Cross, Cook, Maron, Martin MUSIC: Police, Zeppelin, Pink, Wood Bros, Meshelle NdegeOcello

For fun

I see a lot of movies and drink lots of espresso. Love going skating (ice or roller). I really like finding a new spot with amazing food where you can hang out for hours.

Last read

I recently re read "I Drink for a Reason" by David Cross... he is dark and sarcastic... makes me laugh.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a professional studio drummer and I have a small web development company. Part musician, part nerd. Hot huh?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My mom is 100% German (she is very organized). Dad is French and Irish.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
OK, so I am not a believer, but I love theology. I find all religions interesting and am always fascinated by this subject. The golden rule works for me.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference