Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 30 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
Social Drinker
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder...

In her own words

Who am I?!? I am an independent woman who loves doing for others. I am all about having fun, but also like to surround myself with intellectual conversations from time to time. Cooking and ‘playing’ in my yard are two of my favorite ways to relax...and playing music, of course, so that would make three! I am probably considered more on the shy-side on first meeting, but open up quickly with the right people. I am a pianist and pedagogue by trade. My family is very important to me, so I enjoy spending time with them. My values have been impacted by my upbringing and I am lucky to have such a loving and supportive family. What am I looking for from Someone to start a friendship with and see where it goes...Someone who I am comfortable with... Someone who will accept me for who I am... Someone who will laugh with me, but will also be serious... Someone who will enjoy experiencing things around town... This is how I would like it to start...we can go from there…

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach. More of a "beach" than "mountain"girl...sun and warmth (cold weather not so much) Love Raleigh, and have lived here for almost 28 years and my local 'bucket list' includes learning more about the quaint towns around the area...


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

I LOVE to entertain: cookout, party, etc....concerts at different venues, being outside, travel, art, flea markets and festivals, finding unusual places that I haven't been to...

For fun

I enjoy going to hear music, of any kind...I'm a music junkie! :) BUT, I love being outside...I have a beautiful yard and outdoor space and really enjoy entertaining...

Last read

My latest read...well, it depends...I have to read a lot for my "school stuff"...but have tried to put some 'fun' reads in as well. Open for suggestions.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Have a piano studio and a college position A duo and a part of a great band as well! "Limelight junkie" is my nickname cause the stage is where I feel alive and myself!! Teaching is my main gig and what I LOVE, besides playing music for people...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
So, I'm in the process of finishing my dissertation, hundreds of pages of "stuff" I need someone who is understanding of this 'process'. It will all be worth it when I can finally be called "Dr. D" yeah, sounds kinda like a rapper, but I like it! :)