Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Knightdale, NC, USA | Seeking women 28-41 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Turducken; manifested anger towards birds ignored due to its deliciousness.

In his own words

Hmmm..where to begin...I'm from PA originally, with the majority of the family in the northeast or along the East Coast, though I've become the southern outpost after moving to the area for a job that has turned into a career. I grew up outside a small town (we had a traffic light and a pizza place) with our neighborhood being one of the few large ones in the area, but only an hour from Philly one way and Manhattan the other, leading to a nice mix of country and city. People ask if I’m a Philly fan, but thanks to a rabid fan who lived next-door, I still have an unfortunate prejudice against Philadelphia teams, regardless of which sport is in question. The family is from NY and MA, which led to some Yankee/Red Sox consternation but I've quietly been brought back into the fold of the Red Sox nation. Despite finding myself in the absolute heart of college basketball country, I've embraced minor league baseball and have so far visited the home parks of the Bulls, Mudcats, Grasshoppers and others, while learning to embrace college hoops and UNC sports in general. I usually get a number of friends out to games a few times a year, though some others have gotten me into the Hurricanes and we’ve been to a number of games over the past few seasons. In general though, I see these as not just events, but as a way to get together with friends and chat and laugh for a couple of hours with an ongoing diversion in the background, and really, isn’t that the point? I still can't comprehend the allure of Nascar though - and I take that as a good sign! I'm a bit reserved but I warm up pretty quickly, and I’ve taken to spending a few hours a day grabbing a coffee after work and catching up with friends most days. My friends describe me as loyal, honest, intelligent, perpetually slightly late, a procrastinator and afflicted with bad luck. The luck may be bad, but I now have some great stories, and can laugh at past follies, misadventures or accidents, which I think is important. They also describe my sense of humor as dry but funny, and on occasion, hilarious. I enjoy learning new things and more about myself, for example a recent conversation with a friend didn’t change my stance on an issue, but really opened my eyes to his differing point of view. I'm looking to meet someone who shares some of my interests, but who definitely has their own and who’s going to challenge me, and hopefully change and grow at the same time with me. Oh, and I realize I'm wearing hats in most of my pictures due to occasions/sporting events; I am showing a lot more scalp than I used to. ;)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Hockey, Martial arts, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles

With this list I am wondering what "exotic pets" are? Might have to actually take a trip to an "exotic pet" expo next time one rolls through Fairgrounds... and consider a pet that has a shot at killing me. ;)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Chapel Hill, Richmond, Philadelphia - Bucks County, Boston

Favorite things

Movies, live concerts, warm days driving with the windows down and music up, Guinness at a local bar, Indian, Italian, Thai and Japanese food, spending time talking with friends, or exploring a new twisty road by car or bike.

For fun

I enjoy spending time outside a local coffee shop, or grabbing a beer, relaxing with friends, taking in a UNC basketball, Hurricanes or Red Sox game or cheering anyone playing the Yankees. Durham Bulls games in the summer, lots of films...

Last read

Horns -Joe Hill, Lev Grossman, Game of Thrones (!),1776-McCulloch, WSJ weekend edition rocks! Music - most recent shows; Janelle Monae, Florence and the Machine, Railroad Earth, in the car: F M, Dropkick Murphys, Nickel Creek, Of Monsters and Men



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Japanese No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral