Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dgo80209

40 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 34-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Laughter is the shortest distance between two people" - Victor Borge

In her own words

Confession: I have been a reluctant on-line dater. Don't get me wrong - I like going on dates, and I think I'm pretty good at it. I’m fun, or so I’m told anyway… quick to laugh or better yet to make my date laugh. I’m just allergic to being phony and the self-salesmanship which are inevitably involved with dating if that makes sense. I'd like to meet the right guy, but I haven’t bumped into him yet in the real world, and I’d like to… even if it is a pre-arranged meeting. I am A-OK on my own—I love my job, my home, my dog, my friends and my family —but I know that I would enjoy sharing my life with someone special. More often than not, I’m game for adventure - anything from a spontaneous road trip to participating in a boxing match in Thailand while wearing a sundress. I can be sarcastic, usually at my own expense, but I promise to take it as well as I dish it. I think everything is better live - I'd rather go camping, to a sporting event or live music than settle for the broadcast. I'm currently trying out veganism - but that doesn't mean I can't or won't accompany you to a BBQ or steakhouse and have a great time and eat plenty. I am one of the lucky few who actually grew up in Colorado though I did venture east for college and grad school. I constantly feel pulled to explore new places - whether it's a new neighborhood in Denver or a village in Morocco - but I am always happy to return home. Next time I use my passport I'd like it to be for a trip to Iceland, Croatia or somewhere in South America. So, as far as whom I’m attracted to … I don't really understand metrosexuality and am more drawn to a guy's guy. Few things are sexier than a sharp wit (okay, a strong back isn’t bad). A man who can make me laugh, is kind and passionate and doesn't feel lost at Home Depot gives me butterflies. I am, paradoxically, intolerant of intolerance, and I think you can tell a lot about by person by how they treat animals.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

I have a 2 year old mastiff who is about as cool as they come.

Favorite hot spots

Cafe Bar, Mayan Theater, Tattered Cover, Root Down, the Ogden, Red Rocks, Wash Park, Crested Butte, Breckenridge - just to name a few. As a general rule I prefer neighborhood bars to clubs and mountain towns to the city.

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

My dog, fall, college basketball, campfires, live music, Wes Anderson films, hammocks, flip flops, yoga, ice cream, my juicer, the Daily Show, cooking, spontaneous road trips and time with friends and family.

For fun

I love taking pictures, seeing live music, camping, going to sporting events, playing sports, taking my dog to the park, spending time near, on or in almost any body of water, running, hiking, getting better on my road bike, backyard barbeques.

Last read

The last book I read was Gone Girl. I wish I had more time for reading! That said, I have a bit of a commute for work and have listened to some great books on tape - but somehow that feels like cheating.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Scottish and English - or so I'm told.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I went to Duke for undergrad and William & Mary for grad school (law).