Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dgdap

55 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 46-58 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
City girl

In her own words

I've lived in New Orleans for more than 30 years and I love it. I also love New York and visit several times a year. Actually, I love most cities and could never imagine living in the country, or even in a suburb. I've been fortunate to have had a variety of interesting careers, from capital defense litigator to director of a not-for-profit to writer/editor for a Wall Street research firm. Currently, I produce content for an independent podcast network, and have just returned to a law practice after a seven-year break. I'm an information junkie--I listen to NPR and WNYC and too many podcasts to count, and I read several blogs and newspapers daily. All that information-seeking can make me lose track of time; I need someone to make sure I get out! I'm easy to be with, and I like to learn about people. With some people I'm really funny, not so much with others; it's great when I find someone who brings that out in me. I took an improv class last year and I was terrible! But it was a lot of fun. I'm also terrible at but love bowling and pool. :) I'm not much of a nature girl—my preferred vacation accommodation is a hotel, not a sleeping bag. I'm active and exercise a lot but I'm not into hunting, camping or fishing. My politics are liberal for the most part, and while I generally get on well with open-minded individuals of any persuasion, I've found I'm not often a match with self-described conservatives. I am looking for a well-educated (college degree or beyond), attractive man with a lot confidence and a good sense of humor, who takes care of himself but doesn't take himself too seriously. A creative profession or sideline would be a bonus. Photos only, please—and if you're wearing sunglasses it doesn't count! There seem to be a lot of great woman on this site, so if my profile should pique your interest I'd be quite flattered, and I hope you'll say hi.

Her interests

Book club , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Cats are orange tabbies, a boy Jack and a girl Ruby (completely accidental—I did NOT set out to have cats named Jack and Ruby!); dogs are a pit/spaniel mix and a 5-lb "terrihuahua," also a boy and a girl, Zoey and Pip

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Emerils, Barrel Proof, Bacchanal, Nick 'n Toni's on W 67th St. Last trip was to NYC. Favorite vacation spot is NYC. Fantasy trips: Portugal, Iceland, Barcelona. Nightmare trips: camping, rafting, anything that involves sleeping outside.

College

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

Mom, pets, nieces/nephews, girlfriends, house/neighborhood, down pillows, Saints, white tank tops, Jazz Fest, New Orleans Cool Brew, Nikki Finney, Billy Collins, Marie Howe, indie films, pink wines in summer, rye whiskey any time. My blog, sometimes.

For fun

Love music, wine, art galleries, painting, NPR, movies, hanging with friends... Not a golfer, boater, hiker, camper. Do not fish or hunt! Jazz Fest is my favorite thing in the world--I think it should be declared a national holiday.

Last read

The Week, NYT, New Orleans Advocate, HuffPo, WaPo, Daily Beast, Daily Kos, the last report I wrote or edited or, if I've found a minute to write one, my most blog post



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I research, write, and edit reports for Wall Street investors, produce shows for an independent podcast network, and am a freelance writer and editor. I was a trial lawyer for about 20 years, mostly criminal defense.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My great-great-great-great grandfather was Mozart's favorite librettist. My great-great grandfather was the first editor-in-chief of the New Orleans Daily Picayune.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm agnostic, but am interested in and tolerant of all religious views
Languages: English, French, Spanish Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Tulane undergrad and law school. Grew up in Knoxville.