Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Grand Prairie, TX, USA | Seeking women 44-62 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
DFW searcher for his soulmate!

In his own words

About me: Native Texan who knows Dallas-Fort Worth well as the majority of my life has been spent living and working in this area. I'm a genuine, down to earth guy with a welcoming sense of humor and playful side. I'm regarded as a true gentleman with a genuine love of family, tremendous work ethic, strong character, and one who understands the importance of balancing work and play when it comes to developing and nurturing a relationship. I'm looking for a woman that offers mild spontaneity, a love of life, a beautiful smile, friendly disposition, honesty, the ability to communicate openly, family-oriented, travel lover, sensuous and passionate, and who desires to form a serious committed relationship. I've worked hard at developing a better understanding of what it means to balance independence and companionship. I very much enjoy helping and caring for others, but I also enjoy the sweet memories a companion can help make happen. I can be alone, but don't like being single. I believe that life is meant to share with someone and I miss that partnership and commitment. As a result of my marriage that lasted more than 25 years, ending 6 years ago, I've helped raise two wonderful young adults -- a 28-year old son and a 26-year old daughter -- who both reside locally. That means we still enjoy the opportunities to spend quality time as a family either cooking out and swimming, or taking an occassional trip together just to chill and laugh away some of the stress. And, yes, I'm a grandpa and enjoying every day as one! As a former sports broadcaster, I maintain a strong love of all sports ... especially football, baseball, basketball, and golf. High school, college or pro makes no difference to me as long as I'm with a companion that can appreciate the thrill and excitement of such events. I'll be open-minded about your pleasures as well, and be willing to try just about anything that is within reason and doesn't threaten my life or yours. Finally, you should know that I'm initially shy by nature, but can mix and mingle in all settings. I prefer quite nights and simple pleasures, but also get enjoyment from entertaining others or attending social gatherings. My life has become less complicated and much less stressful now that I've changed careers as I'm enjoying the ability to set my own pace and share myself with an open mind and heart. If I've created an interest in you wanting to know more, let me know with a simple wink or an email.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Fort Worth, Stockyards, Dallas' West End, McKinney Avenue, Lake Grapevine, several local golf courses, great restaurants with patio seating

Favorite things

Travel, movies, live theatre, dining out, community festivals, attending sporting events (Rangers, Cowboys, Stars, Mavericks, college), playing golf, spontaneous driving adventures, thunderstorms, massages, spoiling my mate



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Member of Methodist Church and attend services regularly.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference