Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dfn1

55 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-52 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have lived in San Diego for over 15 years...

In his own words

I have lived in San Diego for over 15 years originating from Liverpool, England – and, yes. I still have the accent! I am very young at heart, choosing to hang out with a younger crowd and being very active physically, which keeps up my fitness level. Folks would describe me as not looking much older than 50 if that. I place a high value on integrity and commitment and would rather live life alone than be in an unhappy relationship. If you asked my friends about me they would tell you that I have a great sense of humor and can always come up with an appropriate joke for any occasion. I do like to laugh and make people laugh too. I am very independent and self sufficient but miss someone to share my life with who has similar values. What I miss most is trust and love - having a good woman who loves me and enjoys being with me and loved by me in return. Despite being an alpha personality, I like nothing more than being given pleasant surprises by my partner. It's all about being mutually comfortable with one another. I am also respectful of the need to have time and interests of one's own and I think that too is healthy for a relationship. I take keeping myself in shape very seriously (200 pounds and 6ft 3in). In the past I have played both soccer and football (yes, US Football) in competitive leagues. I regularly swim from La Jolla Cove to La Jolla Shores and back again. I have never lived any further than 15 minutes away from water my entire life and enjoy spending as much time as I can in or on the water. I am open to taking on new sports and pursuits - especially outdoors. Recently I have taken to walking around Lake Miramar and find it a great alternative to cold water swimming. Lastly, although I like nothing better than enjoying a relaxing dinner or barbecue with friends but also enjoy those private evenings together just “vegging” watching TV or cooking good food with that special person. Another thing my friends will tell you - I am a VERY good cook and am not afraid to tackle any new recipe I come across with my favorites usually being exotic and spicy. In summary, if you have managed to stay with me this far and can connect the headline musical quote (it comes from Peter Green's Man Of The World) then the final part of the song is: I could tell you about my life And keep you amused I’m sure About all the times I’ve cried And how I don’t want to be sad anymore And how I wish I was in love Update: Some observations/rules/user guidelines for Match folks based on many disappointments. Probably not going to make many friends but I'm getting to a point where I am past caring: 1) Profiles of Matches with no photos = instant delete 2) You may like your sunglasses but I'd rather see your face and eyes. Come on girls - what are you hiding? 3) Most guys read "Curvy" as being classic hourglass shape; if your stomach is a similar size or bigger than hips or bust, that is definitely not curvy but overweight; the same comments apply to "Athletic and toned". Seriously, ladies, it's not funny meeting somebody on a date and you don't recognize them as they are nothing like their photos or the way they describe themself. 4) If you are liberal, drive a Prius or think the current POTUS is doing a great job then we are definitely not a match - actually the Prius comment is a joke but I think you might see where I'm coming from ;-) 5) If you can't carve out of your busy schedule one time during a week to date then you probably shouldn't be on this site... 6) I'm not a fan of any organized religion. If you are, we are definitely not a good match... 7) I'm allergic to dogs, cats and horses 8) I am really looking for a true partner in my life. I am very self sufficient so don't need a stay at home housewife type who just wants to live off me. If that is you then we are not a match. You need to have some ambition in life and be a good earner for us to have a good chance of getting along.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Birds

10 year old cockatiel named Mister Mischief - who lives up to his name!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Locally any beach area. I enjoy the Asian restaurants around the Kearny Mesa area and am a big fan of craft beers and fine tequila (I love El Agave restaurant)

Favorite things

Music - I primarily like Blues music and am a huge fan of Eric Clapton. I love dining out and cooking - especially spicy food and Asian or Indian.

For fun

I spend a lot of time swimming and/or snorkeling. I enjoy music and have a very large collection of CDs. I also keep myself amused by playing guitar. At weekends I like nothing better than hanging out with friends and sharing dinner, etc.

Last read

Clive Cussler - The Assassin



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Program/Project Manager in software implementation
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Good old Anglo/Saxon mutt stock ;-)
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral