Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Woodland Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Things...Life...What Not....

In his own words

I live by three key principles -- always be learning, always be accountable for whatever happens, and wherever I am at that moment is the best place to be (apologies to Fast Times at Ridgemont High for stealing that one). Oh, and no backtracking. Always be moving forward. I guess that's four key principles, but three sounds so much better. My favorite movie is Die Hard, with The Godfather as a close second. My favorite comedy ever is My Favorite Year, but the hour smack in the middle of Wedding Crashers might be the hardest I've ever laughed in my life. I like movies with explosions, car chases, and scenes that make me fall out of my chair laughing. Not all in the same movie, necessarily. I love eating small foods in large quantities. Someone could make me a spectacular steak dinner with potatoes and carrots, and I'll eat it because I'm polite. However, I'd be happier with sushi, tapas, shrimp, cheese, cold cuts, olives, pickles, or anything else that could fit into the palm of my hand and be swallowed in a single gulp. I like wine and wine tasting, but I actually prefer whiskey. Kentucky Whiskey. Bourbon, basically. Not that swill from Europe, although I have to admit it works in a pinch. In college I was planning on being a writer, but somewhere along the way I got sucked into the business world and I haven't looked back. I love what I do, where I do it, and most of the people. Some of the people I don't love. You know.... I'm passionate about music, mainly rock n roll. I try to see live music as much as possible. The best band I've ever seen live is the Foo Fighters. Dave Grohl is unbelievable. If you stole my ipod, you'd also find a lot of Steely Dan, Tom Petty, Black Keys, Dave Matthews, Eagles, Led Zep, Chris Cornell, WOD, and Neil Diamond (Shh!), . One of my favorite songs right now is Short Skirt, Long Jacket by Cake. I was recently forced into singing that song at a karaoke bar that is now out of business. I contend my performance had nothing to do with it, but opinions vary. I follow the Lakers, the Giants (in baseball), and love watching pro football. I work out and play basketball as much as possible. I try to play golf every now and then, but I'm really bad at it. Some people say they're really bad at something as a way of being humble or as a way of deflecting attention. Like the girl or guy from school that always claimed they failed the test but actually ended up with the highest score. Please know that when I say I'm really bad at golf, I'm not joking. Not only are other players in danger when I play, but also nearby houses, cars driving by, and the occasional airplane flying over. I play quickly, though, which tends to make up for it and makes me tolerable to the better players. I also buy the beer, which makes me a good guy to have around. When I'm not spending time with my two young sons or coaching one of their sports teams, I like hanging out with friends at home or around town or going on road trips. Where doesn't matter that much as long as the company is good, there's music and conversation, possibly a cocktail or two, and I'm going to at least one place I haven't been before. If there's a body of water involved, that's a plus also. I also like places where i can throw peanut shells on the floor without getting any dirty looks. I like trying new things, whether it's places, activities, events, or people. My attitude is it will either be a great time, a great story, or both. Oh, that's as long as it doesn't involve midgets, clowns, firetrucks, human sacrifice, gunfire, or a ventriloquist's dummy. Especially a ventriloquist's dummy. Through experience, I've found that it helps to get this out of the way early in the relationship. I'd like to meet someone with a sense of humor who doesn't take life too seriously. I'd like to meet someone like me, except with softer skin, less facial hair, and no "Y" chromosome. Onward....

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I really like dogs, bears, elephants, wolves, or any other animal I can wrestle without getting eaten. Smaller animals or animals in the cat family...not as much. I had four fish. Now I have one, and it's not looking good for the little fella.

Favorite hot spots

The basketball court in my backyard, Barcelona, the Santa Barbara pier, any rooftop where drinks are served overlooking a body of water, Big Sur, Staples Center, the Virgin Lounge at Heathrow, Scottsdale in the Spring, and a really good shower.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

My kids, sushi, tapas, the beach, a great view, a really great bartender, live music, Doubletree cookies, basketball, 2 1/2 Men (with Charlie) re-runs, funny stuff, Sirius XM, and witnessing greatness wherever and whenever.

For fun

Live music, Laker games, movies, playing pool, physical activity, hanging out with friends, surprises, being in or near the water, going to new places, cocktails, conversation, trying new food, being anywhere I can throw peanut shells on the floor..

Last read

Joe Perry, Graham Nash biographies. Usually need a shower after rock n roll bios. Love books by Malcolm Gladwell and Michael Lewis. Any Lee Child, Harlen Coben, Tom Clancy books. The LA times or the newspaper in whatever town I happen to be in...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 7'4" (223cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral