Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


71 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 64-74 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
In a unifying sense for most of my other...

In his own words

In a unifying sense for most of my other traits, I am first and foremost curious, someone who wants to know what makes the world go round and makes people tick; curious like a child is. Note: I will be leaving Match finally in late February. If you read this after that date, it is published without my knowledge and permission. You may reach me directly by combining all words following in this paragraph in quotation "marks" such as this one. Important: Take out all blanks!!! So here it is : "wolf" I am interested in all natural sciences, but also like languages, especially etymology. Add an impish and somewhat anti-authoritarian streak "hart wig". I like to laugh and pun, and at times to play what I "at" call verbal ping-pong. Liberal with a certain bandwidth, skeptical about some government actions. but right-wing, tea party conservative is anathema. I don't believe that fundamental opposites attract; there have to be at least some commonalities. Wine tasting, shopping,, the theatre (with that spelling), indies and dancing are not focal points of my life. For religion and spirituality, I do not need any higher power to appreciate the wonders of the World around me. Nature -- the stars, the Southwest, a polished slab of granite, a spider with dew, the love of a dog -- they all embody spirituality for me. Religion is not a taboo, but proselytizing and astrology are, and I probably won't go to many church or temple services. That doesn't mean I am not curious about religions; I just don't want to be connected to some church or faith. Likes: Photography, finding the unusual. Reading, Sunday's LA Times crossword. Many interests: all natural sciences, the American Southwest, the history of Native Americans. Languages, with etymology. Classical music, and also folk music from around the World, and oldies but goodies. Reading is mostly non-fiction, although some Hillerman novels have occasionally "snuck" in. I would love talking with someone who likes to share similar issues and thoughts. Sports: Soccer (I used to be a youth soccer referee), some football (GB Packers), many of the non-popular sports (track field, F1, essentially all the Olympic sports, but not violent ones). At this stage in life I am looking for a partner to share mutual interests and laughs, to talk, look at the stars, enjoy the world around us. Please note that if hiking, biking, and any other endurance activities are the primary focus of your life, we are probably not meant for each other (I did all that in the past, and can explain the change). One more thing. If you have read this far, please note that I will not respond to winks, blinks, flirts or squirts. If you are truly interested, write a few lines and tell me why. Show at least one current picture, and let me know where you are in it, if it shows a group of 20. If you have a few extra pounds, make sure you know what "Average" and "Few" mean. Pictures from years ago show what you looked like years ago. Smiles are optional.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses, Other

Proud new owner of a rescue companion dog. No pics in the profile; if you want to see him, send me a note. So far I had four dogs; the last two were a golden and a black lab retriever. Dogs usually love me

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Been to many places in the world; to all continents except Antarctica. Favorites: US National Parks, out-of-the-way places. US and Canada, Europe, Namibia. Would like to take a cruise to Antarctica; see Spain and Ireland; revisit France and Norway.


Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Favorite things

Spicy food, classical and folk music; oldies. Am learning something new every day. Books, LA Times, X-word puzzles. Discussions (warning: liberal). And yes, like to hold hands and laugh a lot.

For fun

Books (mostly non-fiction), photography, classical music, folk music from around the World, cooking, puzzles. Investigating nature, learning. Have been taking classes at LACC for fun.

Last read

Tecumseh,; Magic Squares, , AIR. Napoleon's Buttons; "Rough-Hewn Land" (CA geology trip), History of Post-War Europe, textbooks for the course I am taking, and lots more.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Retired. After post-doctoral work in nuclear physics worked in cryogenic and ozone industry for the rest of my working career. stints in teaching, technical writing, and magazine editing. Ask me about it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am from Germany, consider English my 3rd language (but I'm good enough to be a proof reader for English). Should you be Jewish and hold it against me, please think again.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am in awe when I look at the night sky and the wonders of nature all around me. Accept any faith, but no proselytizing or bible thumping. Faith is just that: -- It is neither logic nor science.
Languages: English, German, Other English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went through the univerity system in Germany (MS Physics) to post-doctoral studies (Kansas State and Rutgers). Then life took over and taught me the rest.