Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Rutherford, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-54 within 100 miles of South Pasadena, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
WE refuse to live an ordinary lives. (Why...

In his own words

WE refuse to live an ordinary lives. (Why would anyone do that?) We believe in the value of simple pleasures, marching to the beat of our own drums and have both leaned that the good life is to be found just off the beaten path. We have both learned to be self-sufficient and have come to see its limitations. We are both ready to surrender all that we’ve created to build something larger than ourselves. We both seek a life mate beside whom we can create art (of some kind) and cultivate community. We are both social creatures who love to host parties and build circles of creative friends for amazing gatherings. My long term plan is to build a physical community of small houses, either in the form of a bungalow court, cohousing or, ultimately, creating a village. This is something that not only appeals to you, but resonates to your core. Despite all I’ve written, it’s only a piece of me, a misleading blast of my thinky intensity, which leaves out the massive majority that is light-hearted, musical, fun-loving, playful and will send you into fits of laughter. Those parts you’ll have to get in person. While I get specific, what I’ve written is more vaguely descriptive than prescriptive. I know there’ll be things about you that just aren’t what I had in mind and the other way around too. ME—I am a teacher and artist whose medium is sculptural detailing in architecture, a writer of history, and academic in private practice. I am creative, nurturing, focused, loving, insightful, funny, offbeat with an edge, simple with swirls of rich complexity. I’m a free spirit and lover of life—passionate, charming, sensitive, open-hearted, philosophical, intuitive, perceptive, sensual, a great listener and conversationalist. My purpose is to make beauty, cultivate community, and relate ideas. Relationships, creativity, ideas, the environment and living in beautiful surroundings are my highest values. One of my goals in the coming years is to find a piece of land to build on. Where I’m not sure. Most likely in the western US (and there’s a good chance that could be SoCal where I have family and friends), but I am open and ready to travel and explore to find a good spot. Though far from a perfect communicator, I am in the good to very good range and am forever trying to grow and align the walk with the talk. I don’t yell or fight in relationships (though I’m leaning the could be an area to explore) and tend towards validating before interjecting, preferring the the ‘yes, and’ over the ‘no, but.’ Complete as I am, the only thing missing in my life is becoming my woman’s man. YOU—You are down-to-earth, creative, articulate, wise, radiant and natural—a mix of crunchy-granola, plain jane and artsy bohemian. You are most likely a dark brunette. You have curves and are by no means skinny or petite or frail or very fat—though some extra pounds are fine and a small tummy can be a very lovely thing. You are smart. You prefer talking about ideas and actions more often than people, events and things. You are an articulate and great listener (and are told so often). You love making things and working on projects. You are most likely an artist or writer and/or have a free spirit. In any case, your career has not consumed you. Nor are you corporate. You have figured out a way out of the drudgery of the 9 to 5 commute and avoided being locked into a rigid jam-packed schedule that leaves only weekends open. You are usually sturdy and robust and not faint of heart. (But not always.) And though you might not think of yourself as a pioneer woman, you've qualities of moxie, brio and panache and are great in an emergency when it all goes down. You are ready to be in a relationship and have the time it takes. You have an open heart and mind. You are relatively unencumbered, though not free of baggage. You are earnest (and know what that means) and not over-cooked. There is even something very raw (and sexy) about you.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

We are ready to go beyond self-reliance and into interdependence in which our worlds overlap, where we are both working on projects of some kind, both autonomously and, perhaps at times, together. I love to travel the coast in a VW poptop camper.

Favorite things

Love and nurturing and being there. Constant, never-ending improvement. A commitment to growing stronger and better with every passing day. Staying fit. Amazing sensual physicality and compatability and drive. Creating together and apart.

For fun

I’m not much of a drinker, but I do enjoy a very occasional drink. You do not have a problem with drinking nor a drinking problem. I do enjoy herb now and again. You are at least 420 friendly.

Last read

Lorax, Giving Tree, Where the Sidewalk Ends, To Kill a Mockingbird, One Flew Over the Cookoos Nest, Steinbeck, 100 Years of Solitude, Amazing Adventures of Cavalier and Clay, Getting Things Done, anything by David Deida, CA history. Steve Jobs bio ..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
A short list of no’s: tobacco, need to sleep alone, snore, sleep with animals (allergic to dogs and cats and fleas), animals as substitute children or mates, nor irritation most of the time. You're natural in every way place and area of your body.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
OH, and believe it or not, this is the truncated version of my posting. If you're interested, write for the complete unabridged version.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish No preference
Education: I'll tell you later Bachelors degree, Graduate degree