Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

i gotta start this section with a little disclaimer: if you're gonna read this it's important to read the whole thing! all-in-all, i think i've made a pretty good run at this adventure/ life thing. i've raced downhill mt. bikes and competed in the red bull all-mountain snowboarding comp's in aspen, co. was in the army for a couple of years (don't worry, i'm not the typical 'army' guy), rode my bicycle across the country one year, spent a month living on a glacier and climbing mountains in the PNW, i've lived in some crazy places and met some of the most interesting people. here's a glimpse into my most recent thing: for the past 3 years i've been living out of the back of my car & climbing rocks with my friends. we worked in wilderness therapy, with troubled teens & young adults (not talking to trees about their feelings;), and felt amazing about what we were doing. i guess we were technically homeless, but nobody cared! there's a quote i like that pretty much summed up my life at that time: 'i climb & camp for days. i eat breakfast every morning out of a crusty bowl in a puffy jacket & chaco sandals. looking down at my toes covered in dirt, i spoon oatmeal into my mouth standing up waiting for the sun to warm me. i wipe my hands on my pants, there are some coffee stains and a light brown dusting too, from dirt kicked up from walking on dusty trails or from the side of the car as i reach in to get something out of it. my hair is in knots in the back, oily and frizzy. i am happy!' -fitz cahall, dirtbag diaries then one day i woke up on a porta-ledge dangling 600 ft in the air and- after much debate with my climbing partner about what day it was- realized it was my 30th birthday! it was pretty wild, for the next 2 days of the climb that was all i could think about. when we got down, i left my friends and went on a motorcycle meditation trip. i'd never thought about being 30 before that and it took a while to get use to the idea. i learned a few things about myself. most importantly, what i want out of life. i want my own version of the american dream (house, car, dog, and two and a half kids:) unfortunately, life in the wilderness didn't lend itself very well to that notion. after a week out in the field with the kiddos (where everything seemed to make a little more sense) i started applying for grad schools. i almost called it quits after i passed on climbing, skiing, and hot springs trips in order to study for the GRE, but ended up sticking it out. i got accepted to school in march and had to leave the desert this past august. so i gave away a lot of my gear, donated some clothes, got a hair cut & here i am. in chicago! don't worry, i'm not a dirtbag anymore. i don't really fit into any particular stereotype now. i understand life in the city and actually kinda like it. i like hanging out w/ friends, exploring the city and the cool little trendy restaurants. i hear it's pretty awesome here in the summers and can't wait to explore more of this place. i work at a climbing gym in the suburbs right now, but i love being outside. this spring i'm thinking about getting a job washing windows on high-rises in the loop, gotta find an outlet for your passion! whew! you made it.. glad that's over..? i'm going to school south of the city and hope to finish that within the next 2 years. i'm ready to slow down with the whole adventure thing (not saying i wanna stop) i want to change what i do in order to incorporate someone else. i want to work with troubled teens/ at-risk youth when I get done with school. i'm on for the same reason as a lot of folks. looking for the right person for me. i have a lot of friends in the suburbs who are married with kids or have serious girlfriends. About her: Fun, family oriented, educated, yada-yada.. It's whatever, just be yourself and we'll see if we match up!

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral