Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-46 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Cool Scientist...really!

In his own words

Like everyone else here, I'm totally awesome*! "Intelligent, honest , high integrity, principled, motivated, responsible, reliable, friendly, helpful, funny, attractive, successful, passionate blah, blah, blah..." *actual results may vary. Not an active member findme on okay cup ID. So what can I say about myself? Well most of the other questions pretty much sum up my likes. How about a bunch of match cliches? OK, I'm super romantic. I may even buy you roses. I know how to treat a woman and I give great back rubs. I enjoy dressing up and going out to fancy restaurants, but I'm just as comfortable lounging around in sweats and eating pizza. Every time I'm on the dance floor is better than the next. For fun I enjoy yoga (never tried it!), triathlons (I swim, run and bike ride at least three times a year-not all at the same time--actually for the past 3 years I've been running, so I'm actually in pretty good shape), mountain climbing (on ski lifts), surfing (the internet), skydiving (OK, I just don't do that), shopping for shoes (Sorry, I'm straight), and finding cures for cancer (I actually do this!). I've traveled to the four corners of the world (well the four corners of the US), and I am planning a trip to the worst city in America, Orlando! My friends and family are extremely important to me, without my parents, I wouldn't exist. OK, how about the reality. I do have a great job and have tons of outside interests, pop culture, music, sports, politics, travel, restaurants, cocktails, etc. I am funny but more in a dry wit/sarcastic way, than Ha Ha funny. I have an awesome 16 year old daughter who I'm training to be my designated driver. (Note that since I have a kid, I don't need another one, but would welcome yours or ours or not, in general I am a pretty accommodating guy about most things). I can be politically incorrect despite my liberal views. Hey, maybe I'm not perfect! Nonetheless, I do pride myself on my integrity, honesty, generosity and responsibility. And I do the dishes and will bring you coffee in bed. You? see the top lines of my profile and please be local. If you have a brain, are fun, attractive, like music, skiing, hiking, good wine, fine dining, and have a good sense of humor then I'm looking for you. What I'm trying to say is that I am looking for my partner in crime, my best friend, my soul-mate, my lover, can't think of any more cliches. If you think that is you, send me an e-mail or wink. Really....I'm just looking for someone I can have a beer with. BTW, stay tuned for my shirtless photo on a sailboat and a shirtless selfie in the bathroom.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

I've been taking allergy shots for nearly 4 years, so now I am fully cat/dog friendly (and grass /tree pollens, but you probably don't have pet weeds!).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tahoe-skiing, Live Music anywhere, Bar Hopping in the Mission,or anywhere, SF-latest/greatest restaurants, Baseball/Football games, academic retreats-the parties on Asilomar beach, not the talks. Travel-any place with Mountains, beaches or museums.


Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

TV-Portandia, Adult Swim, South Park; Movies-Repo Man, Animal House, Spinal Tap; NYY, my 700 CDs (rock, grunge, etc.), Food-fine cheese, pork belly, Vintage Ports, French wine and dining at Top 100 restaurants or finding great hole in the wal

For fun

I'm on a never ending quest to find the best cocktails, burgers, pizzas, beer selection, and burritos in the city.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a scientist and direct a biomedical research lab at Stanford.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Mom Puerto Rican, Dad New York Jew, born in Puerto Rico, but grew up in New Jersey, HS in Indiana.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was sort of raised Catholic, but most of my family are sort of Jewish. Currently, I'm thinking of joining the church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster.
Languages: English, Spanish English, French, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS MIT, Biology, PhD UC Berkeley, Molecular and Cellular Biology, yup total nerd.