Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Looking for good things in life and someone to share them with...determined to live like a "human being" rather than a "human doing

In his own words

What I really long for is a woman who be I can be tight with and we will have each other's back because we are our own persons, and have respect for our own and each other's individual skills and talents as a partner. Being able to share experiences and cruise life's highways and byeways together is a must. Being involved in a healthy lifestyle is really attractive..if we don't care for ourselves we aren't going to have the good stuff to share with each other, right? I want to know you are a lady that can have conversations about many things. Narrow perspectives are not the best channel for learning and partnership, and I like to remain open to new experiences. I hope you can be open to my goofiness and love to get a joke that many others may not, because I generally won't stifle my sense of humor around you. I like to think I am a gentleman, and I usually demonstrate that, but I have Italian blood and can be quite passionate lol. I like to have fun and hang loose when I don't need to focus on the responsibilities of life, and I like to treat you affectionately and warmly. I enjoy public events, concerts and social gatherings, but smaller, more intimate group dynamics are great too. My determination to become a "human being" rather than a "human doing" is paramount. Serenity is a doesn't happen all the time, but it's a great goal. I love playing music and listening to blues, latin jazz, 60's-70's-80's rock, classical (baroque in particular). I play guitar and percussion instruments, a little flute, keyboard, sing a bit, etc. I would love to meet someone with talent and skills in this area, but if your gig is just appreciating music that's equally cool. I like trying new things, I am open to different life approaches and activities, as long as they are uplifting and interesting. Travel is awesome, I have lived on three continents and speak several languages; I very much appreciate sharing those experiences. I hope you love kids and kid stuff, because I think children are incredibly lovely (not necessarily ALL the time, LOL) and I stay young at heart by staying close to the child inside me. My son is the light of my life, and if you have kids I hope you feel the same way about them! I am faithful and dedicated to my friends and family, and most definitely not into games, players, posers, self-righteousness or drama. I may not be a simple guy but I definitely enjoy the simpler things: funny or touching movies, sunsets (which are cosmic art, in my opinion), playing music with friends, cooking and grilling good food, games like Jenga or Outburst, playing with dogs or kids, frisbee, golf, tennis, biking, softball. Random stuff I love: good movies, muscle cars, skiing, anthropologyhistory, target shooting, shopping at thrift stores for funky stuff, helicopters, animation, vintage stuff, motorcycles, surfingskateboarding, paragliding. Lots more...

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Rio, San Diego, Tahoe, Lucca, Baton Rouge/New Orleans, Minneapolis, Toronto, Montana, Portland


Santa Barbara City College, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

frisbee,helicopters and WWII aircraft, kids and kid stuff. NFL football, dogs, photography, church life, biking, jazz, theme parks, animation, thrift stores concerts, beautiful scenery, writing, working with my hands

Last read

The Circle series by Ted Dekker,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Heritage is Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Scottish
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference