Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Golden Valley, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 120 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Sensitive, Creative Writer; Looking for a Good Friend

In his own words

I am a sensitive, attentive, caring fellow, who seeks a woman who is lovely and pretty, inside and out: sensitive, loving, smart, quirky, sincere, compassionate, and funny. Hoping for the Heart of a Partner, a Mate, a Confidante, a Goof, an Intellectual, and a Friend. I'd love to have a carefree, fun, and relaxing time with no worries, no obligations - nothin' stressing - for a real nice date. I have little experience with dating, though I figure if we both are relaxed and enjoy our company and the venue, we could get along just fine. If not, then we can learn for the future. I would wish to know that special one as a friend, forming mutual respect, trust, and care that way, and then see what can develop from that. What's most important to me *is* that respect, trust, and care, along with the love and compassion that's essential with a close friend and confidante - and eventually more. Also vital is the fun, humor, happiness, and goofiness that comes with two people that don't get hung up on the petty stuff, don't take everything seriously, and are comfortable with each other. Although I do have my faults, my strong points are my own empathy and compassion, kindness, honesty, intellect, gentleness, and loyalty. When we're together, if we get on a subject that is interesting, funny or weird, and I have something to say about it, I believe it will lead us to a good time. I wouldn't want it to be a one-sided conversation, though. When you have something to say, I'll listen and respond. I want a back and forth relationship, a friend and partner who has her own opinions, ideas, thoughts, and feelings, even if - especially if - they are different than my own. If there aren't any differences - provided they don't lead to incompatibility - the relationship will become stagnant, with neither of us learning or appreciating anything from it. I am hoping for the heart of a Partner, a Mate, a Confidante, a Goof, an Intellectual, and a Friend. Thank You

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I enjoy well-mannered, short-haired cats and kittens. I like some medium-size dog breeds, that stand about knee-high for a human; not too small, not too big: Golden Retrievers, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds are beautiful.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy walking and biking around Lake Harriet, Lake Calhoun, Lake o' the Isles; U of M and Dinkytown; The Straits of Mackinaw, Michigan; Duluth; North Shore; anywhere to get away, with pretty scenery, and watery.


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Science Fiction Film: Back to the Future, Time Machine, Indiana Jones: Crusade, Raiders; Return/Jedi TV: Sliders; Quantum Leap; Star Trek; Songs: TV/Film Themes; Pop, eclectic mix of older and newer melodic tunes Food: Italian, American, Seafood

For fun

Computer and the 'Net, watching videos, reading stories online; and writing my own. Seeing films in theaters, alone or with a group. Walking and Biking the local lakes, downtown Mpls, U of M Taking photos. Some playful sports; nothing intense.

Last read

Counting audio books, the last would be Anne of Green Gables. I discovered it to be a heartwarming and touching tale with acceptance, discovery, academia, adventure, and love. I recently bought a Nook e-reader so I can peruse literature easier.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am of German and Welsh stock, with strong family ties and knowledge of my ancestry going back 400 years. Family first settled in Maine, made home in Minnesota, creating a lot of cousins. One of them made the biggest ball of twine in Minnesota!
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I best describe myself as an Immanent Pantheism Naturalist. Feel free to ask for more; I feel that is the best way to understand my philosophy of life.
Languages: English, German English, German, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Formally, I have a Major in English, Minor in Art, from the University of Minnesota, College of Liberal Arts, 2006. Informally, I have and do learn new material and interesting stuff almost every day!