Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Encinitas, CA, USA | Seeking women 58-69 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Trying this one more time.

In his own words

I've been off the dating sites for a while but maybe this time will work. Recently retired from the City of San Diego and tried managing a restaurant in Florida. That gig didn't work so now I am busy working at being retired. I already have two retirements (I also retired from the Navy in '94) so I am not in a rush to get another job. I have finally found a way to fix my aching back and end my constant sciatica. I had to give up running and dancing because of this. I work out 5 to 6 days a week and am swimming three miles a day right now. As I get fitter and drop the extra pounds, my attitude and energy improve. Last summer I hiked the West Highland Way (97 miles in 7 days) in Scotland with three friends and discovered that I really enjoyed hiking. I'm off to England this summer to hike Hadrian's Wall (coast to coast across England). I love to travel and have been to 61 different countries. I owned a home in Nicaragua until last September and still go there to relax and recover. I would really like to find a permanent partner to share the wonders of different countries and cultures with. I've been to Burning Man the last two ears and had an incredible time. I have taken years of dance lessons and helped teach west coast swing for a couple of years before the sciatica forced me to quit. I normally have season tickets to the Broadway series and thoroughly enjoy live theater. I have belonged to a wine tasting group for the past 20 years and have had the opportunity to try some incredible wine over the years. I recently started brewing my own beer with a couple of friends. I have a crazy Samoyed who is my best buddy and has a future as a therapy dog.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Budapest, venice, atmandu,tallin, riga

Favorite things

Most types of music, fine wine and beer, the outdoors, especially the beach.

For fun

I like to stay active. I'll travel anywhere. Love to hike and swim.

Last read

The Art of Racing in the Rain The Age Of Entanglement



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Retired
Retired (for now....)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Think "Avatar" That's closest.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral