Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Thanks for browsing my profile! Nice to "meet" you.

In her own words

What things are you doing today to continue learning, growing, and moving forward to be where you want to be in 2 years, 5 years, 10 years? What do you want in your future, and what are you doing today to make those things happen? My approach in life, especially after entering my 4th decade, is to focus on what is right; fix what is wrong (if you can); if you can't fix it, don't waste time worrying about it. Life is too short for trying to control things that cannot be controlled! I love to get out at the various parks and dog parks around town with my two pups Roxie and Pippi. They bring me a lot of joy, and I would hope that the person I am dating would enjoy them as much as me. They are energetic and full of life. The right person will appreciate their exuberance as much as me. I love being active. I hike a lot but also go to the gym here and there. Being healthy and active is important for me to feel my best. As much as I strive to eat well, I am also very much into cooking and baking. Life is about balance. Also enjoy dining out and trying different food and restaurants. In a relationship that feels fulfilling, I am passionate, patient, understanding, warm, and giving. Communication and listening are HUGE. It should never be one-sided. Tell me what you want from the relationship. If there are things I can do better, let me know. I have a tender heart, but it has grown more resilient over the years. That said, things don't have to be said forcefully or without tact. Being able to communicate needs and wants lovingly is crucial. I'll do the same for you. Some don'ts: Don't wait months or years to progress to the next level. If things feel right, then let's run with it. If you are waiting, and there is a good reason, then you should tell me. If you don't tell me, or there is no good reason, then I'll retreat and pull away. It always comes back to communication. Relationships are about compromise and wanting to share things together..things we BOTH love. There is still so much I want to do with my life, and with the right person, life will be so exciting that every day can be a new adventure. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two crazy Boston Terriers that keep me busy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Parks, camping, traveling. I love to try new things and am looking for a partner in crime that's all in.


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

I am a big music fan and Spotify has helped me discover some new stuff! Music can transform our moods and has been a big influence in my life. Also love reading but have moved away from it in recent years. I'm getting back to it now....

For fun

Movies, spending time with my friends, reading, spending time with my Boston Terriers, exercising, cooking and baking.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a research librarian. Our field is very dynamic, growing, and busy! I love my job. It's exciting and the landscape is always changing. I'm constantly learning something new, be it from my colleagues, or just stumbling across things on my own.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree