Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 25-34 in District of Columbia, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I grew up and went to university in the UK,...

In his own words

I grew up and went to university in the UK, and later moved to Hong Kong where I spent a few years working hard, and playing harder. I later moved to New York where I lived in Manhattan for seven wonderful, maddening, exhilarating, and exasperating (often all in the course of a single evening) years. I now live in DC, though the travel bug has thankfully yet to really discover a vaccine. In terms of describing myself, the most obvious feature is my British accent. That's it - I'm a one trick-pony. That said, if you like that particular trick, it's not a bad one (and it leaves everyone with far fewer burns than juggling torches). I'm not a fan of the exclamation mark, though acknowledge that my over-use of the parenthesis flirts dangerously close with the informality of the ! that I dislike so much. I suppose that makes me a self-hating grammarian. On the upside though, I love the semi-colon, even though most Americans apparently find it unnecessary and pretentious - a critique that probably holds true for the British in general. Beyond that, I'm tall, slim, and in possession of what might politely be called a dry wit. While I wish that I had better hair, I've been told that I have nice eyes, long-eye-lashes, and much better teeth than my countrymen are rumored to have. They require relatively little maintenance, so I probably come out ahead. To be upfront, I am the father of two beautiful and smart (often excessively so) little girls. If you see a car driving around DC one weekend with two cute blondes in the back seat belting out the songs of Grouplove, Taylor Swift (I'm not ashamed to admit that I like her, even if it does potentially kill my otherwise respectable Indie music creds), or even a little Decemberists, chances are that it's us. I am a disciple of the temple at 9th and V, otherwise known as the 9.30 Club. To explain why I love the place so much would be to waste hours of perfectly fascinating/boring (delete as deemed personally applicable) conversation, but suffice to say the dingy concrete bunker is up there in my top places in the world. To name the bands that I am into would be exhaustive (not to mention exhausting). Go to their website, close your eyes, and point at the screen - there is a 75% chance that I'll be at that show. Like many English majors, I went through a period after graduation where I feared that it had killed my love of literature, but fortunately that proved not to be the case. My tastes run wide, including John Irving, Ian McEwan, Jonathan Coe, and Philip Kerr. I am also a huge fan of Chuck Klosterman, and only wish that my own pop culture musings had a fraction of the wit and self-knowing style that his do. While I am very into personal physical exercise - I run or cycle almost every day - I must admit that I am not especially into watching sports. Blame it on my having grown up overseas, but my knowledge of American professional sports is...well, let's just say that if you're on here looking for someone to round out that aspect of your bar trivia team, then I would recommend moving on elsewhere. As for what I'm looking for, I don't think that we need to be clones of each other, but I do believe strongly in commonality of interests and personality. I tend to get on well with young (either in actuality or at heart) and energetic personalities, who share my fondness for pop culture and travel. For what it's worth, I'm an ENFP ("The Inspirer") if that helps with assessing compatibility.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In DC: the 9.30 Club; Rock and Roll Hotel; and The Black Cat for music. Columbia Heights and H Street for bars. Elsewhere: NYC; Hong Kong; London; Sydney; Cape Town; and pretty much any wine growing region of the world.

Favorite things

Live music and festivals (3 of the latter coming up in June alone, including Glastonbury); movies; cable TV (I unashamedly root for the Lannisters in "Game of Thrones" - do what you will with that information); running; writing; and wine.

For fun

I love to travel, both domestically and internationally. I also love to read, whether it is be be high art, or trashy novels veiled behind the glorious anonymity of e-books.

Last read

"Licensed to Lie: Exposing Corruption in the Department of Justice" by Sidney Powell



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm the co-owner of a national executive search firm.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral