Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

debbie1079

35 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 45 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Girl-next-door who likes NFL football and lazy Sundays :)

In her own words

I was born and raised in New Jersey, and like just about everyone else down here, I am a DC-area transplant :). In case you are wondering, yes, I did watch Jersey Shore and The Sopranos. While I love living in the DC area, I do miss the Italian food and abundance of diners in New Jersey. Over the past few years, I have become a HUGE NFL fan. Sundays in the fall are dedicated to football. I am not one of those girls who calls herself a football fan and only knows the name of her team's QB.....I realize that a lot of Redskins fans may be reading my profile, but let's just say that the Redskins are NOT my favorite team :). I also love watching and attending baseball games -- I find sitting at a game on a nice spring or even a hot summer day to be very relaxing. I've only been to a few Nats games, but would like to go to many more this season! I am currently in my third season playing on my co-ed college alumni softball team ('RAY BUCKNELL!). Now on to the more serious stuff (I guess!). If I had to describe myself in a few words, I would say I am compassionate, patient, and motivated. People have described me as a good listener, and I have noticed that people I do not know very well tend to feel comfortable sharing a lot with me. I am a quintessential Libra and strive to achieve balance in my life – I am happiest when I have a balance among work, family, friends, and “me time.” Regarding my physical appearance, people compliment me most on my blue eyes. The most important qualities I look for in a guy are loyalty, compassion, sense of humor and determination. I would be especially attracted to a guy who is very social and who would enjoy spending time with my friends and family. I also believe it is important for him to be close with his family. I am also a proponent of a relationship with a balance among quality time together, going out to restaurants and bars with our friends, and having separate “girls’ nights out” and “guys’ nights out.” For me, the ideal date could be a romantic dinner at an Italian restaurant (despite the lack of good Italian restaurants in the DC area!), watching a football game at a bar with a bunch of crazy fans or watching a movie at home. The best indicator of a successful date would be an easy flow of conversation and chemistry without much effort. I would love to explore more of the DC area with someone special, so if you’re interested in meeting a blue-eyed, football-loving girl, give me a wink!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

My sister and I adopted a tri-colored beagle from a beagle rescue organization in October 2008. He lives with my family in New Jersey and is the perfect fit! I would like to adopt a beagle in a year or so :).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite European cities are Rome, Madrid, Seville, and London. Though I live in Arlington, I have no aversion to "crossing the river," unlike some of my friends who refuse to leave the confines of DC :).

College

Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA

Favorite things

Unsweetened iced tea, iced lattes, Chick-fil-A chocolate shakes, pizza, chicken parm, and baked ziti; damnyouautocorrect.com; playing softball on the Mall (with tourists walking through the outfield!); dining/happy hours outside; Steve Berry books.

For fun

Law and Order re-runs, ID channel, ESPN, NFL Network, Suits, reality TV (yes, I watch Real Housewives and Dance Moms!). I love softball on the Mall :). One of my favorite quotes: "Turns out not where but who you're with that really matters."

Last read

The Lincoln Myth by Steve Berry, who writes amazing historical fiction. I always finish his books really wanting to visit the places he describes!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral