Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-43 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Up for an adventure!

In her own words

I have been teaching High School Biology now for 10 years and love it! I went to UCSB for undergrad (B.S. in Zoology) and have my Masters in Education. I have always looked young for my age and used to hate it, but now it has its benefits. My family and friends mean the world to me. I'm still close with my college and high school friends. My college friends and I try to take a yearly trip together, this year it looks like wine tasting up North. Before I became a teacher, one job I attempted was casting, because I always know who is in what movie. My friend the other day told me I was her walking IMDB. I love most kinds of music, and used to sing classical in high school and college. As for listening, its mainly alternative, acoustic, disco, 80's and 90's, oldies, classic rock, etc. On the weekends, I like to go to the local farmer’s market, see movies, hike Temescal, or see a play or music concert. I enjoy new experiences, like one summer in Israel, I got to kayak, cliff jump, snorkel and repel. Even though I grew up here, I don't think I am Typical for LA. Who I am looking for: I am looking for someone who is passionate about life. He tells great stories and makes me laugh. He feels settled in his life and career and is ready to let someone in. Hopefully he likes shows like Arrested Development, Seinfeld, or Party Down and thinks that Freaks and Geeks was taken off the air way too early. His family and friends are important to him and he’s been buddies with same guys for some time. He is easy on the eyes, has a great smile, is well-educated and can carry on a smart conversation. He’s an adventurer who has traveled outside the country and has a list of places he still wants to go. I should add I lean to the left politically, and am looking for someone with similar views. I am really looking for something that would lead to an exclusive, loving relationship. If that's not you, please don't waste my time.

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Landmark and AMC for movies, places on Main Street, Venice, downtown Culver City, Hawaii, Costa Rica,Oregon, London, and want to go to Australia, New Zealand, Tahiti and more places in Europe

Favorite things

Sushi, Indian, Thai, and Braziilian food, creme brule, color green, big indie movie fan, Jack FM, DMB, G love, Jack Johnson, Seinfeld, True Blood, The Big C, Girls, Stand By Me, Princess Bride, Reality Bites

For fun

I like catching the the newest movies, going to live concerts, hanging out with friends, listening to music, hiking, traveling, taking advantage of what LA has to offer

Last read

The textbooks I teach out of, IFC Film Magazine, novels when I get a chance, my welcome letter from Environmental Action.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach at a very small school in LAUSD, love teaching and making a difference in kids' lives.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am French, German, Sweedish and Irish on my mom's side and my dad's grandparents came from Lebanon and Syria.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My dad is Jewish and my mom is Christian (I converted to Judaism when I was younger), I celebrate the High holidays, Hannukah and Christmas and Easter, not that religious, but enjoy the holidays with friends and family
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
graduated from UCSB in Zoology, (go gaucho's!) and years later went back to school to get my credential and Master's in Education while teaching