Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Concord, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Uh-oh, my brother is on here. Sure hope he doesn't get sent to me as a match.....!

In her own words

Hi. I'm a nice, funny, regular person - I think. I'm pretty happy, but being in love would make me even happier. It's been a long time, which is probably a good thing. But now I think I'm ready. Yikes! Oh, and if you're wondering, my brother WAS sent to me as a match.....TWICE. I sent him a note saying, "Hey Sexy"......odd that he didn't write back. I was crushed. Going on first dates is awkward, isn't it? So if you can find a way to laugh at some of it, why not? And would somebody please help me find a way to not have to do it anymore??? I would like to just know I have someone who will have dinner with me on my birthday, for good. Some random things. I love olives, and will not go to a movie without candy (yeah, I said it, go ahead and mo)ck. I always get choked up when Charlie finds his golden ticket (in the original, although I liked the newer version as well) and it makes me sleepy when someone whispers in my ear. While I do like getting cleaned up and going out with friends, during the day I am frequently covered in paint, or soil, depending on what I'm doing for work that day. I love my work. Also love my cowboy boots, muscle cars (wish I could buy one and please note, I wrote muscle cars.... not monster trucks), classical music (don't worry, I don't expect you to love it) and a television show called Archer. On the other hand, I'm not nuts about purse dogs (just get a cat), baby showers (babies are good, it's baby showers that are tiresome), mani/pedis (they don't last on me on account of I work with my hands) or anything that's gonna put the word "Juicy" across my butt...and if I'm being realllly honest, I'm not to nuts about dating. I always feel so awkward. There. I said it. Where my "dream" guy is concerned, being taller than I am would be good, as I'm a tiny little woman. Let's see, my dream guy would be a really good person, like sports AND science, not be afraid to get his hands dirty once in a while, does not think that Papa Murphy's pizza is a good idea for a second date, can do things I cannot, and can make me laugh so hard that I snort a little bit. Someone who doesn't take himself too seriously, and who won't ask me to send him naked pictures of myself the instant he gets my phone number. Apparently that's a thing now. Who knew?! ........ oh, and someone who is NOT in his TWENTIES, or (scary) YOUNGER! Apparently that's ANOTHER thing. I don't get it. Likewise, if you're just looking for a friend with benefits, I should point out that I'm not good at that. - So I'm probably not the one you want. Also, a few specific things. I like kids, would like to have some in my life, and if you have them I'd be happy to meet 'em! Conversely, it's cool if you do not. No worries there either way. Ummm, I don't really get why guys write to people who live in different time zones, and if you don't post a picture I probably won't write you back (after all, you did get to see one of me). Also, not to beat a dead horse, but really, if you're in your twenties, while I appreciate the kind comments, I'm really too old for you. Just accept it, yes? Gracias! You don't need to be rich, or super duper accomplished, multilingual, or a genius. LIkewise, I'm not gonna shut the door in Superman's face if he shows up. That would be rude! - and he would probably be very useful around the house, just sayin' (are you paying attention, Man of Steel?). Point is, if you're interested in the world, enjoy irreverence (if you're a super earnest guy, I'm probably not for you), like animals, and most importantly - can make me laugh - drop me a line. I hope you're doing well, wherever, and whoever you are.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

My dog's name is Lulu. She's a rescue. Got her in December of 2011. She makes me laugh every day and I'm so happy to have her around! OH, and she does sleep in my bed with me....just so you know.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like Va de Vi, over in Walnut Creek. There's a place called Angeline's in Berkeley that's delish! And I've been itching to go see some tide pools lately. Honestly, I haven't been going out much lately so I don't really have a list to write out here

Favorite things

Music; I like a lot of classic rock - Beatles, Zeppelin. Old Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye. Newer stuff too - Foo Fighters, One Eskimo, Corrine Bailey Rae, Black Keys. Like classical. Would like to learn more about jazz

For fun

Movies, dinners with friends, gardening, painting. Concerts once in a while, but I've been to a lot of those, so I've slowed down a bit there. Would like to find out more about hiking, probably some sports too.

Last read

Last thing I finished was Breakfast of Champions. But I'll go look at the stack on my nightstand and check. I'll get back to you about this, if you're really interested.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I do garden design work, paint murals, do custom picture framing, and some interior painting for work. Basically I'll do anything - LEGAL - that will help me pay for my house. I love my work. It makes people happy, and that makes me happy.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Dad's Austrian and French, or something like that. Mom is from Mexico. Tampico to be precise. She's the kindest person I know. My family is pretty close.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Didn't get to finish college, which is a bummer. But I love learning and one can always do that in or out of class. Did spend some time in art school over in Oakland, years ago. Was fun!