Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Belmont Shore, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-47 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Go big or go home - Life's too short not to chase that dream, if only because you find something even better on the way there.

In his own words

So I learned the phrase "Go big or go home" last year - ok, so I'm a little behind - and haven't looked back since. I live for the kind of days, even the kind of moments, where you are so engaged in what you are doing or who you are with that you forget what day it is. At work, at home, even in the car - just as long as your hands stay at 10 o'clock and 2 o'clock on the steering wheel, right? Not every day is like that, but enough of them are if you remember to notice. Ever felt that way? Sometimes for example when I'm cooking I get completely into the moment. The food turns out well - at least, my friends who eat with me seem to think so. When I'm not cooking, I write, play music, meet people, enjoy my friends, watch sunsets. But usually not sunrises; I'm rarely awake then unless I've been up all night. Or at other times, I try to get a little outside my comfort zone. I'm learning salsa dancing and starting to get good! By pushing the limits a bit I've become a good public speaker, published writer, pretty good cook, good listener. I love my job, even on the days when I want to pound my head against the nearest brick wall. I love my neighborhood and love the life I made for myself. But that doesn't mean I'm stuck in my routines and snug in my own space with no room for anyone else. Life is meant to be shared, laugh with, laugh at, cry a little, grin a lot and ask the person I am with, "so what are we going to do today?" ... and then laugh about our answer and see what happens. I love traveling - I once lived in Madrid and I speak fluent Spanish. After a glass of wine I can wing it in Italian and maybe French and Portuguese - but no promises if I actually make any sense. Still, the laugh with you will be worth it. I once lived in San Francisco and I speak fluent Bay Area-ese. Mostly you say "hella" a lot. I now love being in and around Los Angeles - it's history, so closely tied with my own family's history, is just waiting to be discovered.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel: Lived in Spain; traveled all over Europe and parts of Latin America. Lived in the Bay Area. In LA, this place is full of so many undiscovered gems, I could spend a lifetime just exploring. Love the beach, ocean air.

Favorite things

In no particular order: Blues music, telecaster guitars, the sound of sauteing onions and garlic, cobalt blue, hardwood floors, a child's unrestrained laughter, large airports, eyes that can't hide your smile, dark chocolate, urban planning, tacos.

For fun

My hobbies and interests change, sometimes in ways that surprise me. It help to keep it all fresh. I like cooking for friends, playing music, salsa dancing, traveling, going to restaurants, happy hour after work, sometimes even just hanging out.

Last read

Harry Potter series, for the third time. It's so worth it. Also recently: The Cellist of Sarajevo, 13 Bankers, Confessions of a Public Speaker, Outliers. I read lots of news media on most days: LA Times, NY Times, a bunch of blogs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. UC Santa Barbara, M.A. UC Berkeley, MBA University of Southern California