Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-48 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
(P.S. that's my actual age, height, weight,...

In his own words

(P.S. that's my actual age, height, weight, marital status, kids ... and recent photos. There'd be no point in starting off with anything less than honesty, would there? Trust you've done the same. We are who we are now, post something recent. While maybe not be as photogenic, as in person - not much can do about that, except trust the same is even more true for you also. Cheers !) The story so far: never felt constrained by typecasting - blazed my own trails. Originally Australian, came to US after 8yrs working career in Asia. Lived in the Bay Area 15yrs now, love it here. Friends joke : have a "cultured English accent" (which is never easy for Aussies to hear ;-), and my family say I sound like an American now, even when saying "G'day !" No, not a typical 'Silicon Valley Geek' - ok, am a Distinguished Engineer at leading tech company, and CEO of my own little start-up. A prolific innovator, leader in my field, and take career very seriously: many depend on my leadership & confidence. Have no qualms balancing intuition and EQ, as much as logic and IQ, for the big decisions. Feel just at home in a wetsuit, jeans, jogging shoes, riding leathers, ski pants, fondling a martini glass in suit bowtie. Insist on keeping a healthy balance for life, fun, family, work. Snowboard, ski, bike, scuba, swim, race cars, golf, surf, sail, salsa, jog, skateboard - there's more to life, enjoy get out there daily, one way or another. Rarely too serious ... "you smiled already?" I'd say a selfless sense of humour, passionate, confident, and laugh generously. Others tell me: exceptionally patient and loving father. True, do enjoy helping, sharing, and generous by nature. Been a hospital volunteer, student mentor, enjoy teach my kids new things. And Yes: have desire, energy, resources to have more ("track proven", as they say ;-) More of "the glass is half-way complete" kinda realist - no time for negativity, or false optimism. Good with hands-on cars, house, kids homework ... etc, enjoy cooking, work tirelessly until done right, rarely settle for "good enough". Live to learn, improve, love, achieve more - the older you get, the more it seems you can accomplish. What else ... 6'1", 205lbs, very fit, athletic, non-smoker, blessed with great health, but also appreciate: truffles, foodie, fine wine, arts, jazz, deadmau5 live. Prefer trail-running over hiking, enjoy comfy hotel bed as much as camping outback, or sleeping on boat with the gentle rocking of the waves. In Winter: migrate to mountains for snowboard and skiing. In Summer, jet-ski river delta, and oceans. Excited to explore, and embrace the moment : "Let's Go !" Well traveled, Europe, Pacific, Asia. Was fluent in other languages (still use Mandarin, while learning Japanese). But prefer local : vineyards, restaurants, B-B of Sonoma, dress-up for Opera, or ride with me on my Ducati, up the winding mountain roads, to come to the peak, just to embrace, the views. My partner is likewise unconventional. You may be pretty, but when I look in your eyes I want to immediately see there's much more to you than your outward appearance (hope its me who sees even more going on than other people). You're intelligent, strong, yet self-aware, humble. You appreciate confidence, affection, family. Respect your parents, yet you've chosen your own paths in life. Surely, you have a zest for life, desire to broaden your horizons, but I'm looking for my equal or better (a goal). And for me "equal" means: woman of warmth, integrity, express your heart and follow it, encourage-inspire others to do even better. It's ok if less in common at first, but an open mind and flexibility are min required. Must enjoy spontaneity, revel in sharing what we love, as well as struggle-with, without hesitation. You'll be the center of my attention, I'll be your pillar, and make it happen for you. Woman of substance, you found your missing half, now we enjoy all this adventure has to offer together.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Other

Saltwater crustaceans. Two teenage boys

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Carmel, SF, Tahoe, Austin, Osaka and Kyoto, Brisbane, San Diego, Tsing Dao, Munich, 1770, Park City, Berlin, Taipei, Shanghai, Oahu, Coppenhagen, Melbourne, Vancouver, Orchard St, Rappongi, Vail ... too many fun places

Favorite things

My two sons who bring out the best father instincts in me, and make me feel proud.

For fun

Wiggle toes in the warm sand, dress up for a night at the opera, "getting air" skiing off a cornice into fresh powder, trying a new restaurant, hit 120mph before the line at Leguna Seca, live Symphony playing Vivaldi, taking the road less traveled

Last read

"Think like a lawyer, don't act like one" A. Bourdrez, tactics for smart negotiators "The Art Of Happiness", Dalai Lama "The innovators dilemma", C. M. Christensen "Steve Jobs" another intuitive-connected man, who rarely settled for good enough.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Distinguished Engineer (hardware and software)
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese Chinese, English, Japanese, Other
Education: I'll tell you later Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral