Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a pretty good guy, I just tend to meet the wrong girls because I'm looking in the wrong places. So, I thought I'd give this a shot...

In his own words

OK. So, I'm pretty new to the online dating thing. I'm not quite sure how I feel about it at this point. At first I was opposed to this because I thought that all relationships should begin organically. This seems forced. But, now that I've joined, I might as well get the most of it. I want to start off by saying, I absolutely HATE writing an email to a stranger whom I've never seen/met in person. Nothing can replace eye contact, voice inflection, body language, etc. So, when I re-read what I write to people, I feel like I sound like a complete tool. Oh well. But, lets be honest, since you and I have never met in person, this is just the dating equivalent to Therefore, I'm going to be brutally honest about the person I am and the person I'm looking for. There's no reason to lie or put things in my profile because I think that's what you want to hear. If a guy says he likes long walks on the beach and going to the ballet, he's lying. Sorry, but it's true. I'm not opposed to doing those things, but they certainly wouldn't be my first suggestion. So, here's me. No BS. I'm not into wasting my time or yours. Here goes: I can be awkard when you first meet me. I love punctuation. I know the difference between "you're" and "your" as well as "too" two" and "to." I paid attention in school so I was able to retain that information. I'm Jewish but I love pork. I had a chorizo burrito for breakfast this morning and I loved it. It would've been better if it was wrapped in bacon. I love hanging out with my friends. I'm a definitely a FOMO (fear of missing out). When my friends are out doing something, I have to be there. What if something amazing happens and I miss out? I LOVE being the center of attention. And consequently, I tend to be the life of the party. I love going to work everyday. It's as weird to type as it is to say. But, I love going to work and striving to excel. I'm definitely a people pleaser. This is my greatest gift and biggest downfall. I don't plan on changing...sooo...yeah. Under no circumstances will I ever write "LOL." I'm guilty of using a "smily face" here and there. I hate when I do it but for some reason at certain times I'm compelled to do so. However, NEVER will I use that with my guy friends. That's just weird. I have a ton of guilty pleasures. While I love hard rock music, I also have quite an incriminating playlist on my iPod. If you looked at my song list, you would think you picked up a 15 year old girl's iPod, not a 34 year old mans iPod. Besides the standard tv shows that most people like, I have a special place in my heart for The Hills and Laguna Beach. I can't explain it, but I love those shows. I think I'm hilarious. I tend to amuse myself on a daily basis. I enjoy going snowboarding but I don't do it enough. I like trying to surf. I suck but it's fun and a good workout. I love baseball and the Dodgers. I LOVE the Dodgers (and apparently I love using capital letters for effect). I grew up watching the Dodgers and if I ever witness them win another World Series I would probably cry. Seriously. Oh, and I've been known to cry in movies. I cried in Titanic and Jerry Maguire. I also cried in 8 Below. At this point in my life, I'm tired of meeting girls in bars and not having a true connection. It would be nice to have a real relationship. That being said, this is what I'm looking for in a girl: Be normal. I don't think that's too much to ask? Seriously. Have a job Be pretty; attraction is huge in a relationship so why lie and say it's not. Although, someones personality can definitely make them better looking Have direction and goals Have morals and values Be smart. You don't have to be a genius but at least be able to carry a conversation with me, my friends and family. Enjoy fun. I absolutely love fun. If you aren't a fan of fun, we'll never work. I work hard so I tend to play hard. God, I feel like a douche for writing that last sentence. But, it's true.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

One of my favorite places in the country is Boston. I also like New York, but not as much as Boston. Locally, I usually hang out in downtown Hermosa or on 2nd St. in Long Beach.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

I have really eclectic taste in music. I'm all over the map. I generally like anything they play on KROQ, but enjoy hard rock the most. I also like rap/hip hop. But, when no one can hear what I'm listening to, I'll listen to some pop music.

For fun

I spend the majority of my free time playing baseball. I play on an adult team in Long Beach with other guys that can't let it go. When I'm not playing, I like snowbaording and surfing (see above) and hanging out with my friends.

Last read

I just read Lone Survivor. It's about a Navy Seal who was ambushed in Afghanistan. I'm not a huge reader but I blew through that book in like two weeks. It was very intense and a great read. I definitely suggest it...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm currently a project manager for a large entertainment company. Essentially, I run the construction projects that occur at the various resorts we have worldwide.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religion isn't really that big of a deal to me. As long as you believe in something, then I'm good with it...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral