Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dauphinyt

35 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just be yourself and the rest will follow...

In his own words

I'm generally a humble person so describing my positive attributes does feel strange- I guess my friends would describe me as intelligent, honest, and kind- and a loyal friend who is always there for them. I'm at my best for those unexpected moments when you need a surprise or a pick-me-up, or just to be silly or relax. Those I love are the most important thing in my life- family, friends, and partners, and I try to make time for everyone that's important to me even when it can be a challenge sometimes. Since I'm trilingual (Spanish/French) I also love to travel as often as possible and experience new cultures and places- 16 countries and counting. You can also put me pretty much anywhere and I'll be able to get along because I have a genuine interest in people from all types of backgrounds, and I can have a good time anywhere, as long as I'm with good company. I've been a leader throughout my life, but I do so leading by example and being genuinely interested in and supportive of those around me. I was captain of my swim team, president of my staff association, and valedictorian of my graduating class. Because I have spent much of my professional life in service to others, I am very socially conscious, which has informed my outlook on life as it has taught me to see how our world works, to appreciate the importance of leadership in standing up for yourself and others, and of fairness, equality, and justice. I read a lot, and like to discuss ideas about our world and where it's going. I'm also creative, having designed my own major, and pursued atypical paths in both my education and my career. I'm attracted to strong and confident women so I'm looking for someone who is independent, goal-oriented and aware of the world, but who also knows how to enjoy life's simple pleasures, who is adventurous, open-minded and willing to try new things; someone who can challenge me but is also open to being challenged, who is interested in new experiences and life-long learning. I have a big heart and am looking for the same- someone who is genuine and without reservation, as I try to be. If this is you, don't be shy- drop me a line. It's about time we met ;)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I need to connect w/nature every so often. Favorite foreign destinations include Paris (lived there for a year), Montreal (lived there too), Prague, and the Greek Islands. I speak French and Spanish, so there are still many places I want to see...

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Picnics and walking barefoot in the grass; massages and snuggling up; biking and hiking; hammocks; crepes, breakfast in bed, and getting enough sleep (a constant battle).

For fun

Exploring, trying unexpected things, experiencing new locales and new cultures, and every once in a while veg out on Netflix (binge watching HBO series is a serious danger for me!)

Last read

Magazines: Harper's, The Atlantic, Natl. Geographic. Newspapers: Chicago Tribune, NYT, The Guardian. Books: Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell, De Tocqueville's history of the French Revolution, and Caught in the Middle by Richard C. Longworth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Brown, Green
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
German-Irish Catholic, grew up on the north side of Chicago in an orthodox Jewish neighborhood
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I think wisdom can be derived from many faith traditions, and that disputing versions of ultimate truth and the divine distract us from religion's true purpose: knowing how to lead a moral life in community with others.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. at Northwestern University (International Studies, Urban Studies), LL.B./B.C.L. at McGill University (law)