Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-49 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Show the world your true self and see who loves you just as you are.

In his own words

I have 2 boys that are a big part of my life but I also hope to meet someone who will share in the tremendous amount of love we have. I was lucky enough to have an amazing template for parents are still deeply in love with each other and I appreciate their influence more and more each day. Background: -I was born and raised in New Orleans and therefore have a well-developed joie de vivre. -My family and childhood friends are amazing...I am still very close to them. I feel their support and miss their laughter. -After school in Texas, I moved out here and have held various positions in technology. I love what I do and, probably more importantly, the people I work with. Philosophy: -As a kid, I was extremely competitive and fairly earnest but the successes and failures of life have taught me to take life and myself a lot less seriously. -I have a Puritan work ethic about just about everything...the more I put into it, the more I get out of it. -I find that learning about other cultures enables me to always question my beliefs and to keep things in perspective. -I gravitate towards utilitarianism...I would never assume that the way I live my life is that way others should live theirs. -I have the unique ability to find something good or humorous in any person or situation. -I respect authority but will not hesitate to question it. -I thoroughly enjoy making other people happy. -I think your family says a lot about who you are. None are perfect, but what you take away is what's important. -I enjoy opening doors for people, both literally and figuratively. What I look for: -Be who you are and say what you feel. -You take me out of my rather analytical light up the other hemisphere of my brain. -You are uniquely intelligent (defined in so many ways), curious, honest, athletic, outdoorsy, family-oriented, social, affectionate and positive. -You appreciate all of your senses but the sights, sounds and smells of the natural world make you especially happy. -You have a special relationship with your father. -You have at least one stuffed animal. -You are both open-minded and flexible in your ways. -You can effortlessly catch keys thrown to either hand. -You are warm. Hobbies: -Regular exercise is important to me whether it's in the gym or outdoors. I prefer someone who feels the same. -The mountains recharge me so make it out to the Sierras a few times a year. -Food has always been a big part of my life, whether it's preparing it, eating it or talking about it. I love seafood, garlic and spicy. -I can appreciate people who read fiction but I am hard-core non-fiction. -I love ideas, mainly the unifying ones and have always preferred integrals to derivatives. I also love anything with whiskers, paws, wet noses or fur. I love little kids because I am one and college football because I grew up going to games with my dad.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

the beach, the mountains, West Portal bars and restaurants

Favorite things

kids, animals, laughter, optimism, open communication, a sense of accomplishment

For fun

the outdoors, camping, hiking, rafting, mountainbiking reading non-fiction, playing with children (mine and others), making people laugh, cooking, misc technical experimentation

Last read

Dreamland: Adventures in the Strange Science of Sleep



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
manage product development for networking and storage products
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm from Louisiana. I talk too much and laugh too loud and live too large and, frankly, I'm suspicious of others who don't. So, when you strip away all the craziness, bars, parades, music and architecture, the best thing about where I come from is me
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad in mechanical engineering graduate in biomedical engineering