Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

darrenbutler5150

31 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
never thought id try a dating site... but too many people in LA suck... so fug it... lets try this.

In his own words

hi im darren. fun, loving, caring, easy going, darren! there isn't much I don't like doing. from jumping out of an airplane to relaxing in bed. i make the best of any situation whenever possible. born and raised in southern california. 1 of 5 kids. 1 younger brother, 2 older brothers, and 1 oldest sister. mom and dad still together living 2 hours away. love the outdoors, sports, movies, cartoons, music (except the 80's *cough *cough), food, animals. its me and my two dogs. we live in Manhattan Beach 6 houses from the sand. when its just the three of us, we take walks, hit dog parks, go camping, they hang out with me at work from time to time, visit family and friends. they're good boys! total lovers! just like their daddy. i work in venice beach as a CG Supervisor at a 3D animation studio. so i love anything art related: movies to cartoons, music to conversation, photography to painting, reading to video games, sports to opera... but lets not get carried away on the musicals. but anything that can stimulate my brain and inspire my creative side i'm more than happy to partake in. i work on movies, tv commercials, ride films, visual FX, video games, architecture, pretty much anything you can do with 3D i've tried.. i'Ive worked hard to get to where i am at my career and all on my own. i've enjoyed every minute of it. i probably work too much, but that's cause i'm dedicated to it, and its down right creative and fun. yes, yes, ive been divorced.... but just got married too young. i've been through hell and back because of it. its cliche to say, but divorce is like the worst thing ever! BUT i am a much better, calm, centered person because of it. It taught me more about who I am and what I'm looking for.... er NOT looking for lol. i'm looking to start a relationship with a woman... girls are too dumb. just kidding!... but seriously! looking for a woman, and not a crazy immature little girl who needs to be taken care of. age doesn't matter, but maturity does. Basically someone secure with themselves and their lives. we've all made mistakes, but as long as we accept and own up to them, now that's what i'm talking about. i'm very confident about who i am and what i can do, so would be nice to have the same. Marriage and a family can totally be in the works someday. but just looking to get to know someone sweet and loving who wants to spend some quality, creative, inspiring time together. enough of that... lets get to know each other and see whats up?!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

-a 7 year old red nose pitbull named brutus who is a lazy oaf :) -a 1 year old little terrier named miles... not a fan of little dogs, but this guy is cool -and a snake... a 6 month old ball python named Buddha. he just chills

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

manhattan beach local bars and restaurants. downtown LA for art shows, hollywood for concerts. mammoth, ca. big bear. lake casitas, never traveled very far, but anywhere ive never been sounds just as good as somewhere i have been.

For fun

hop on the bikes and get some food and drinks on the beach. hit up a movie at the theatre. check out live music as much as possible. fairs, festivals, art shows, surf, snowboard, skate, camp, cook, bbq, play cards, walk the dogs, hanging with friend

Last read

currently reading RANT by Chuck Palahniuk



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
CG Supervisor at Blur Studio in Venice Beach.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mother side is French Canadian. Fathers side is Native American and English. Born and raised in Southern California.
Faith: Other No preference
i grew up a jehovahs witness. but no longer attend any kind of church. not that im opposed to religion... Organized religion leaves a bad taste in my mouth. guess im still finding my spirituality...? which im pretty sure is a life long journey.
Languages: English English
Education: High school No preference
Graduated from Santiago High School in Corona CA. I never went to college. I got a professional job right out of high school and the experience and my own personal drive was all I needed to kick start my career in the right direction.