Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Keeping it CLASSY since 1976

In his own words

*** FYI I'm letting my subscription expire in July 2014 *** Yeah, this part is never easy, is it? Just how exactly do I sell myself so you'll put down that carton of Rice-a-Roni you've been eying, and put me in your cart instead... :) Well, I've lived in Chitown for almost 10 years now; was born and raised in NYC... although sadly I lack the infamous accent (a slight one occasionally pops out if I'm distracted or excited. So try to excite me!) Overall, I've loved just about everything about the city: it has the same big-city feeling as NYC, with a lil' bit of a small-town charm to it. But I'm STILL looking for any place in this blasted city that serves a decent slice of pizza. Piece in Wicker Park comes close, but I'd like just a slice, not the whole freakin' pie. Thin crust, preferably. If you could help with that, I'd be eternally grateful. Another thing that I love about Chicago is that there is pretty much never a dull moment-- an event is always taking place somewhere in this town! Concerts, movie premieres, comedy shows, festivals! Doesn't this city ever take a break? Well, I'm glad it doesn't. The only problem is that I don't really have anyone to share these experiences with, and while I can still (and have had) a good time going places solo, it's not nearly as much fun as it could have been with a partner. Don't get me wrong; I've been fortunate to have made quite a few close friendships since I moved out here, but all the same, trying to organize gatherings where all of my friends are up for going can be... a bit like pulling teeth... tied on a string to a doorknob... and then slamming the door shut. So I need someone in my life who wants to experience all the adventures Chicago has to offer. Think you're up the challenge? Well, OK, I do have SOME actual date criteria, though: first, I'm looking for someone who is honest. I don't play head games with others, and don't you dare try it with me. Second, check your ego at the door. I do love a gal who's self-confident, but if your sense of self-importance gets too inflated, you and your ego will be enjoying an evening out on the town by yourselves. And intelligence is a MUST. Stimulate my mind, and I guarantee you the rest of me will follow. Also, if you and proper English grammar aren't exactly the best of friends... well, let's just say that words (and yes, lovely photos of you in various exotic locales) are all you initially have available here to present yourself and what you're all about, and if you can't even use them correctly... see where I'm going with this? Sorry, it's just a pet peeve of mine. And just in case you haven't noticed, I secretly adore the ellipsis... so feel free to use it with me to your heart's content. And please, let me only hear from you lovely ladies who actually live in Chicago (and maybe Evanston). If you're out in the proverbial "burbs", you're too far away for my liking. There's a reason why I willingly left one big city for another big city, and that's because Chicago has a (relatively dependable) transit system-- I don't have a car, and it's been years since I've been behind the wheel. And I'd prefer not to have to hop on three buses and a Metra just to snuggle up with you on a lazy Saturday evening. Aside from that, I'm incredibly easy-going and laid-back. OK, since everyone on here says that they're laid back, perhaps the expression has lost all meaning. But I'll say it anyway! If after all that, you're still reading my lil' diatribe, I commend you. Now drop me a line or a wink. ;)

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Untitled; Rooftop bars (fav: Signature Room); Hyde Park; live jazz or blues ANYWHERE/ANYTIME; the lakefront. Travel: NYC, Montreal, D.C., or Florida to visit the parentals. Getting to both Europe and Asia at some point are on my "bucket list".


Manhattan College, Riverdale, NY

Favorite things

Baseball (YANKEES-- boo if you want). ;) Music: love jazz; I'll listen to any kind of music except country. Food: sushi; Thai; pizza; or a good, greasy burger. TV: Family Guy; Cleveland Show; Archer; It's Always Sunny. Saturday nights? Adult Swim.

For fun

"Free time"? What on earth is that? :) When I can, I try to find a jazz show, or the latest would-be blockbuster flick. I also try to see at least one live baseball game a season (preferably Yankees, but I'm not opposed to a Cubs or Sox game).

Last read

All of my global and political news I get from The Onion. :) Haven't had a chance to curl up on the couch with a good book in a really loooong time... but I do plan to re-read the entire Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series (eventually)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Well, I DID make a request to my bosses to install a bathroom and small kitchen in my office, so I'd never have to leave... just kidding. I really do enjoy my job, though "dream job" might be stretching it. If you wanna know what I do, just ask.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a native New Yorker (that's an ethnicity all its own, right?), born and raised...
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic, but it seems that the older I get, the less devout I become. Weird. I've made it a point to at least try (key word: TRY) to go to church every Sunday, but more for the sense of community rather than anything spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated in 1999 summa cum laude (yeah, big whoop) from Manhattan College... and yes, it's actually in the Bronx now, although it USED to be in Manhattan :P. I have a BA in English, for all the good that's done me.