Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I did say I like perseverance, so I guess I will persevere

In her own words

I am very friendly, laid back, kind hearted, a warm and giving person. I smile a lot; I laugh a lot because I want to be a source of positive energy for the people in my life. My family means a lot to me and I am strongly motivated to be successful in life because of the influence of my mother and grandmother. They made a lot of sacrifices for me and I live every day to honor that and to make them proud. I’m not interested in acquiring a lot of material things in life, just the things that I need to be comfortable. So having said that, education, treating others well, helping those who are less fortunate, accepting people as they are and most importantly, forgiving others are very important to me. I have learned that people will hurt you and disappoint you, but you have to love and trust and keep believing in goodness anyways. I’m a strong minded woman, happy with my life, loving my freedom, but I know it could be better. I have been in love before and I know that’s when I am at my best, that’s when I’m happiest; so as much fun I’m having right now, I would love to enrich the experiences by having someone meaningful in my life to share them with, someone to love. I’m a bit shy when it comes to men at times, so I am usually not the one to make any first moves and frankly I have decided it’s hard for me to respect a man who would want me to do that. I’m a bit old fashioned when it comes to my expectations of men; in terms of responsibility and commitment to his woman and family. At the same time, I want to be treated like an equal partner. Respect is very important to me. I respect and support you, you cherish and protect this beautiful spirit I have inside me and we can go far together. I am looking for someone who is passionate about helping others, loves to engage in intellectual conversations, travel internationally, honest, kind, open to changes in life, not materialistic, and most of all lives his live guided by good morals and vision. My peace of mind and contentment is important to me. Please do not be quarrelsome and cantankerous. I rarely get angry and you have to really know me and be important to me to get under my skin like that. The madder I am at you, the more I care about you, if you can understand that. We need to be in tune to each other’s needs especially in moments of disagreements, I would rather they be resolved peacefully and respectfully. I’m very picky. I would rather be alone than settle for anything less than true love and true happiness. I’m not looking for Mr. Perfect; but I have standards and expectations for relationships that must be met. Just be a decent human being. I have a pretty decent social life, I'm not really set in any particular pattern, I equally enjoy relaxing at home as much as going out to do whatever I agree with, as long as it’s good, clean fun. In closing, be content, be satisfied, but still desire to be better. Not better for your own selfish gains, but just so you can be more to others. I know you’re out there; I’m waiting and hoping for you. Email me and invite me out on a date, I’ll respect that.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in Southern Spain, Jamaica, Miami, St. Thomas, London, Italy, Portugal


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Music: World Music, classical music, techno, reggae, salsa... Food: Italian, Jamaican, Indian, Spanish, Mexican TV Shows: Travel Channel, HGTV, Food Network, PBS, History Channel, NatGeo, Big Bang Theory, Family Guy, The Simpsons, Once Upon a Time

For fun

I love Salsa dancing and any activity that immerses me in the Spanish language and culture, I love travelling, singing, reading, writing poetry, translating, watching PBS and spending time with my nieces and nephew. Pretty open to trying new things

Last read

I love Gabriel Garcia Marquez, I will read anything that man writes. Currently finishing up Eva Luna by Isabel Allende



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach Spanish.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My cultural background is Jamaican, and I have adopted the Spanish/Hispanic culture in many ways. I usually don't hang out with people I have to keep explaining myself to...just don't put me in a box.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Non denominational
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Currently working on my second Master's degree and plan to start my PHD program next fall. I love learning new languages. If I could have a super power it would be to speak all the languages in the world.