Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-28 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A little about me

In his own words

Filling this out feels a lot like writing a resume and is about just as much fun too. Consequently, I'll try to stick to factual statements about myself. By genetic inheritance I'm Korean but I was born and grew up in the US. Although I spent most summers of my childhood in Korea, my ability to speak Korean is limited by my 6th grade vocabulary. I was in Massachusetts through middle school and did high school in Michigan. College brought me out to the Los Angeles area where I've been ever since. I just finished my PhD and am currently staying in the area as a post-doctoral researcher. I've always been an innately curious person and spent my childhood taking things apart and putting them back together (my family lost a few appliances this way). I think what saved me from getting in real trouble was that the adults around me had a soft spot for precocious children. I don't think a single person in my life was surprised when I ended up doing engineering (although I almost ended up going to a violin program in the hopes of pursuing a career as a classical musician). Right now I'm trying to decide between continuing my academic career or pursuing a more entrepreneurial career. I would say that my ambition exceeds my talent: I view this as a good thing as I know I'll never be without a goal. I think in terms of getting through life, my greatest asset has been my tenacity: my friends, family, and mentors have often said to me I'm too stubborn to fail :) (a little fast-talking and punctuality also helped a lot too). In general, the maxim I try to live life by is "show up on time and don't quit". My life goal is to accomplish something which, when other people hear about it, will inspire others to do great things. In terms of what I'm looking for in a girl, I guess I'd describe it as a really good if not best friend that shares a mutual physical attraction. I wouldn't say I have a particular type, I'm just hoping to meet someone whose company I enjoy and vice versa.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

What person without allergies hates small, furry, and affectionate animals?

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Within LA: I enjoy eating in Silverlake, bars in downtown LA, and hiking in the San Gabriel mountains. I am still exploring LA after 9 years. Places I'd like to experience: silk road, Kolkata, Ragasthan, Valley of the Kings, Jerusalem, etc...


California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

Authors: Alain de Botton, Noam Chomsky, Joseph Heller, and Elliot Aronson. Movies: The Godfather, Casablanca, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, Without Limits, Eternal Sunshine In general, like dinner, its the company more than the food.

For fun

Aside from vegetating at home, I enjoy reading, hiking, and swimming. I also enjoy dancing but my partners usually end up on the floor at least once during the course of a night. Like all Koreans, Karaoke is in my blood. I also really enjoy musicals.

Last read

Atlas Shrugged-I am not an intense reader, I read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows right before



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
PhD in Electrical Engineering; temporarily a post-doctoral researcher at Caltech
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
American Born Korean
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I find religion fascinating because so many people practice/believe but I do not practice/believe anything myself. I will, in all probability, never be a regular church goer.
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Electrical Engineering is not the same as being an Electrician (although I have installed more than a few light fixtures in my time). I can fix just about anything you can find in a typical household including but not limited too....