Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
GRITS: Girl Raised In the South. Looking for the 1 that makes all the past dates look like a joke. :)

In her own words

I am a single, young female living in the DC area. No kids. Homeowner. Never married. Raised in a 2 parent household (parents, aunts and uncles all married over 35 years; grandparents married over 50 years). Originally from the south...Yes, I cook (just thought I would answer that since everyone ask usually right after that I am a movie buff, enjoy performance arts, cultural events, swimming, traveling, concerts, salsa dancing, reading good fictional books and volunteering. I love good food and good wine/drinks, with good people. I am passionate about seeing more of the world. Recently did a trip to visit several European countries. I'm an Aries, so I like adventure and spontaneity. The first thing men usually notice about me is my "Crest" smile and then my down-to-earth personality. A guy once told me, "You look like you should be stuck-up since you're attractive, but it was a pleasant surprise to find out how cool you are. It's a really good combination." My perfect mate will be well-rounded, mature, have a great personality, masculine, attractive (beauty is in the eyes of the beholder), funny (I love to laugh), like to travel, romantic, open to trying new things, play sports or like to workout...and truly has a relationship with God, not just "I go to church sometimes." I'm a Christian and try to live my life as such. I think the key to any relationship is communication. Using text message in lieu of calling a young lady is NOT an acceptable form of communication for dating. (I mean really guys if you can text 4 can call). In addition, understanding, love, honesty, and a strong foundation in faith. I hope to meet the man I will eventually marry and start a family with, so if you're just looking for a "good time only type girl," (in the words of Martin) get to steppin! I prefer a man who was never married, no kids, but I'm open. Some fun facts about me is that I can throw a football with a nice spiral, I sometimes cut cartwheels in the living room, and I sometimes pretend to be in a music video when listening to songs like Clarity by Zedd. And on a more sensitive, girly side...I will cry at the Feed the Children commercials. What can I say? I love the kids. :-D NO PICTURE, NO RESPONSE. P.S. - And no lying about your height...we can tell. lol.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

ANY tropical island or beach, little hole in the wall spots with great food. Jamaica, Paris, & Italy. Planning trips to DR, Iceland, Dubai, & the Brazil Olympics.


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Eclectic taste in music: country, pop, R and B, Indian, Latin, Portuguese, jazz, etc. I also LOVE salsa dancing, cultural events, Mexican food (fajitas and margaritas baby!), and lots of MOVIES...I watch a new movie every week.

For fun

Traveling, painting classes, wine tastings, random acts of silly behavior, horseback riding, traveling, belly dancing, Salsa dancing and (don't laugh) watching old episodes of The Cosby Show because I secretly want to be the next Claire Huxtable. :-P

Last read

I like positive self-help or fiction. The Noticer, Eat Pray Love, The Hunger Games, Bitter is the New Black, The Help, A Piece of Cake, The Traveler's Gift, The Invention of Wings . I am currently reading The Power of Now and The Maze Runner.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm a Business Development Manager for one of the largest nonprofits in the US.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Open to the man that fits the other qualities, and who finds me completely adorable. :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a believer in the Christian faith. I know some say that on their profile, but I am serious about living a good life. If that bothers you, I may not be the girl for you. :)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral