Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dancing2diann

67 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 60-70 in Denver, Colorado, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Healthy Lifesyle supports A Healthy Relationship

In her own words

I'm a retired professional who enjoys a healthy and active lifestyle including hiking in SA's great parks, dancing ( sometimes lessons), trips to the coast for dolphin & bird watching, body surfing, sunrise, sunsets, and just relaxing in the shade...lively conversations about current events, history ,books, personal growth... day trips to our gorgeous hill country, tubing our rivers, and discovering local food restaurants and local live music. A few of my other favorite travel destinations include the Santa Cruz-Monterrey Bay area, Santa Fe, Taos, NM. Durango, Salida, Co., Big Bend and Ft. Davis,Tx., Vancouver Island, the Bahamas, Costa Rica, Italy, England, France. I have lived most of my life in San Antonio, Texas, and am considering a move to Denver within the next year for cooler summers, I have raised 2 great children who are married and have expanded our family to include 8 grandchildren with an age range from 5 years to 21 years. We have lots of birthdays to celebrate, and sometimes plan trips to South Padre in August ...or Angel Fire, Taos, or Durango in the winter for skiing... birthdays are for celebrating... I have worked as a teacher, realtor, counselor, and property manager (my own residential and commercial properties), and have enjoyed the redesigning of interior spaces and outdoor landscapes...my creative side just keeps showing up ...it's fun! If you love good fresh local food, have a curiosity about people, nature and history, and love the mornings, maybe we should meet.... in San Antonio or Denver when I'm in town... let's see if there is that mysterious "click" that could lead to a shared future...and that includes showing that you know how to be a friend first,....have a positive outlook on life, with discernment (rather than judging...check it out...there is a difference)...and of course a shared sense of humor...send an email if you are interested...have you noticed that winks sometimes lead to a first conversation.?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like watching animals in their natural habitat...not so much having pets.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In SA: The Riverwalk, The Majestic Theater, Anhalt Dance Hall, Flores Country Store, Canyon Lake, Enchanted Rock, Pedernales Falls / Worldwide: Costa Rica, Hawaii, Vacouver Island, Santa Fe, Taos, Durango, Co.

College

Our Lady of the Lake University of San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Favorite things

Movies: Silver Linings Playbook, Lincoln, Something's Gotta Give, Moonstruck Music: .Sunday Morning Jazz, Carole King, J. Taylor, the Eagles, Beachboys, Willie Nelson, Andrea Boccelli, Quincy Jones, Keith Urban Food: Stir fry, Salads, soups

For fun

Hiking, gardening, travel to coast, mountains, and overseas,..Botanican Gardens, dancing, summer concerts in Boerne, Kerrville Music Festival, movies

Last read

Shantaram, Confessions of An Economic Hit Man by J. Perkins, Life, Inc.by D. Rushkoff, authors Chopra, Joseph Campbell, Dyer, Tolle, Williamson, Zukov... Time Magazine, Texas Monthly., trade magazines



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Semi-retired; Marriage&Family Therapist. Currently I manage & lease boat & self storage units at my property at Canyon Lake and a Historic Building on Main St. in Boerne . I enjoy meeting the public and have made some good friends along the way
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Since leaving orthodox protestant Christian religion because of the legalistic emphasis in the last 20 years, I have used daily meditation and the teachings of Pema Chodron, Maryanne Williamson, Eckhart Tolle, Gary Zukov, Deepak Chopra
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS is in Education form NTSU, 1977 Certif. in Primary Montessori (age 1-6 yr) from American Montessori Asso., 1978 Flight Attendant for Trans-Texas (remember TTA?),1966 MS Counseling Psychology with spec.in Brief Therapy OLLU 1985