Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Stop the Presses

In her own words

I am looking to develop a long term relationship with someone I can share my life with and embrace intimacy together. I am an equal opportunity dater, believing that diversity is a gift to be treasured. I tend to be attracted to older men, but my only true preference is that you live in the Denver metro area because Colorado is my heart and my home. I need a man who will appreciate my nurturing nature and my need to be wanted. I enjoy pampering my man, figuring out what his favorite meals are and giving great massages. You like to spoon, don't mind me snoring and want a partnership where we each take turns leading and following, giving support and guidance during good times and bad. I love children, but would prefer my mate to already have kids. I'm progressive and out-going. But I must admit to being a little old-fashioned when it comes to the initial contact in dating: I prefer when a man makes the first move. I'm addicted to swimming, competitive volleyball and social dancing. After much toil, I finally reached my first swimmers' mile a few weeks ago! I would love to keep improving in my freestyle stroke and reach that mile again under an hour. I love Latin dancing, such as salsa, merengue and cumbia, and I'm also pretty good at west and east coast swing, the cowboy cha cha and the two step! This city girl wants to embrace her innate outdoor roots, so I'm up for camping, hiking, snowmobiling, riding with the top off my Jeep at midnight just so I can see the stars...anything that will get me outside under sun or moonlight. Will you have the honors of taking me out for my first camping trip? I'm a night owl, so it would be great if I found someone who was tolerable of that.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a female Siberian Husky and a male Alaskan Malamute.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

La Rumba, Carte Blanche, Turnverein


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

I'm addicted to swimming, competitive volleyball and social dancing including Latin (salsa, merengue), country western and ballroom. I lean toward Today's Hits musically. I enjoy trying out new cultural cuisine.

For fun

I love playing competitive volleyball, dancing, going to movies, and spending time with my 5yo nephew.

Last read

I read photography magazines and books to help me better my craft.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a photographer that specializes in weddings, portraits and special event coverage.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I was born in California but raised in Texas.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I am baptist.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral