Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

danceteacher1997

36 year old woman | Hartford, CT, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It is always better to be kind than right.

In her own words

I let go of what I am, so I might become what I should be." Lao Tzu. Hi there, and thank you for checking out my profile. I am creative, independent thinker, teacher, student, salt-of-the-earth type person, romantic, sensible, intelligent, yet humble. I know who I am, and where I am going, but I am aware that life may have other intentions for me. I am open to endless possibilities. Above all else, I am a good, moral person with a strong belief system- moral and ethical. I am thoughtful and caring, and I believe that this is reflected in how I live and work. I am looking for someone to just plain have fun with, and have a great time getting to know one another. I am fun and have a positive outlook on life. I am intense, but drama free, just deeply introspective. I am hoping to meet like-minded individuals who are analytical and creative, emotional as well as spiritual- a man who is interested in learning from and with another through shared experiences. I try to enjoy each moment, and I enjoy laughing, so please be charismatic. :)) I enjoy witty repartee. I seek and find humor in anything. As a high school teacher, a sense of humor is crucial. As a choreographer and performer, I draw my daily inspiration from my students and through the work we create. I see the world through shapes, colors and rhythms. I would like to find some one who has a similar passion for their work as I believe this transcends into your entire outlook on life. I enjoy being challenged, and l look at every experience as a learning opportunity. I embrace growth. I am family-oriented, sincere, honest, and open minded. I am thoroughly enjoying my life, what I do, and where I am... I am just missing the man to share in all the joy. If I sound like somebody you might connect with, send me an email. I will definitely respond. Peace, love and light.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

my dogs are lucy and peanut. lucy is a maltese/spaniel mix and peanut is a jack russell terrier.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

home, in the studio, alone in my car, right where I am at any given moment, new england of course, especially cape cod, boston, nyc, philly, virginia beach, d.c., chicago, and anywhere I haven't been yet

College

Saint Joseph College, West Hartford, CT

Favorite things

sushi, edamame, sweet potatoes, hummus, cotton t's,jeans, high heels, barefeet, bonfires on the beach, bjork, working out, collaborating, swimming in the ocean, walking my dogs in the woods, films that make me laugh/cry, meeting cool people like you

For fun

cooking with friends, wine trail, salsa dancing, sledding, camping, exploring, drive-in's, flea markets, listening to old folks tell stories, bantering with my students, pool, dressing up, concerts, biking, hiking, tete a tete, galifianakis,snl, pie

Last read

The Road Less Traveled- M. Scott Peck, The Prophet- Kahlil Gabran, Many Lives, Many Masters- Brian Weiss, just started A New Earth- Eckhart Tolle



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a teacher, choreographer and performer. (I am not neccessarily looking to meet another artist per se, but I believe it is imperative for that someone to at least have art in their soul).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Scottish, Irish, German, and Swedish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't believe in religions. I believe our beliefs are not our identities, that we have our own spiritual nature within which each of us must seek individually. I enjoy reading many spiritual teachings, but they are not the way- I seek my own way.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Psychology