Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Edmonton, AB, CAN | Seeking men 30-40 within 4000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
One day someone will walk into your life and make you see why it never worked out with anyone else...

In her own words

Hi. My name is Sandra. I had been in a long term relationship that I had hoped would turn into marriage but it didn't happen, so now I am starting over again. I need to do it right this time. No compromising on who I am and that God needs to be the center of my relationship and family. I am really not into computers or social networking and have never tried a dating website in my life. But randomly meeting men with the same interests and belief systems as me just doesn't happen, so a friend of mine pushed me to go forward and try out this site. I am a Physical Therapist specializing in pediatric neurodevelopmental medicine (I work with severely disabled children). Medicine is my vocation, not just my job, and the way that I can be "hands and feet" of Christ here everyday. I love children and really really want some of my own. I have been doing medical missionary work in Zambia, the Dominican Republic and Mexico over the last year. I plan on doing a lot more overseas missionary work in the future. I am working on learning spanish, piano and guitar. I am especially interested in South/Central American cultures, language and dance. I am a latin dancer and perform in a professional dance company called Cuban Movements (salsa/bachata/merenge/samba/rueda/son/tango/ballet/contemporary). I am very athletic and get a lot exercise in the "gym of life" (dancing, volleyball, walking, cycling, hiking, camping, rollerblading, climbing, swimming, scubadiving, skydiving, pilates, etc.) The areas of social justice that are especially dear to me are peace/anti-war, environmental stewardship, homelessness/addictions, and pro-life. I love to travel and have been to 32 countries. My favorite countries are Indonesia, Burma and Cuba. Montreal is my favourite city. Favorite TV shows:Amazing Race, So You Think You Can Dance, the Simpsons, The Office, Arrested Development (smart humor). I listen to a wide variety of music, especially world music/salsa/latin, but do not like country or rap. I am an avid CBC radio listener. Favorite books: so many….The Bible, Book of Negroes, What is the What, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Shantaram. Favorite Podcasts: Stuff You Should Know, The Irrelevant Show, The Debaters, This is That. I love adventure and traveling really off the beaten path. I travel to have authentic adventures with other people, cultures, food, music, and environments. This usually means roughing it, volunteering, staying in uncomfortable and ultimately interesting places. I'm not into resorts/being in places with a bunch of other tourists. I love camping, lakes, mountains, oceans and the outdoors. I don't like cold/snow. I don't like talking about myself over a computer. This feels so awkward to me ;) I really like REAL LIFE and REAL PEOPLE - I am not the kind of person who lives in a virtual world. I don't like being "smiled", "liked" and "winked" at - if you seem compatible with what I am looking for and want to talk with me please send a real message with real thought behind it. Otherwise, I won't be responding and I wish you good luck on your search. Hmmm...what else to say - personality wise I guess I am a pretty intense person, intellectual, a leader, have a huge heart for the vulnerable, very adventurous, low maintenance, dedicated, responsible, fun, outgoing. I don't have patience for ignorance, greed, or laziness. I would like to have a relationship with a man who is secure in his relationship with God and in himself, who is smart, who can be a role model in his community/world/family, wants to have children, is low maintenance, loves to travel, loves to dance, and is athletic and adventurous.

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs

Big dogs. I don't like small dogs that are yappy. If they are small enough to get taken out by a cat, they aren't my kind of dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite countries: Cuba, Burma, Indonesia. I prefer to travel way off the beaten path and love to do volunteer work in less developed countries.

Favorite things

Cuban salsa dancing. I love to travel and have been to 30 countries. My favorite countries are Indonesia, Burma and Cuba. Montreal is my favorite city. Favorite TV shows: Amazing Race, the Simpsons, The Office, Arrested Development (smart humour).

For fun

Salsa (latin) dancing, traveling, watching and playing volleyball, reading, seeing live music and going to music festivals, gardening, renovating/building things

Last read

The Bible, I Told the Mountain to Move, A Grace Disguised, The Map of Heaven, The Inheritance of Loss



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (178cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physical Therapist (pediatric neurodevelopmental)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral